Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.941755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

Neighbor Ride serves a vital role in the community and the evidence is in the wonderful comments shown here by our passengers and volunteers. It has been a real pleasure to be a small part of the success of the organization and the impact it has on people's lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Neighbor Ride is a wonderful resource for our community! Our dedicated team of staff and volunteers work tirelessly to ensure that our county's seniors are able to stay active and get where they need to go when they need to get there. I'm proud to be associated with such a great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

I just joined the board for Neighbor Ride and I attended my first meeting which was the strategic retreat. I am so impressed with the staff and board of this group. It is very exciting to be a part of a non-profit organization who strives to reduce isolation in the elderly population by providing free or low cost rides to doctors appointments, social gatherings, church activities, errands, etc. We of course can't accomplish this without our wonderful volunteers. A big goal for us this year is to increase our volunteers so we can continue to offer this wonderful service to Howard County elederly residents.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

As a Board member, I hear many stories from the drivers and other volunteers that work for Neighbor Ride. One favorite is a passenger that faithfully calls the office each time she is transported, and leaves a message of thanks for that day's ride. That makes the drivers feel good, the passenger feels good, and the office volunteers are reminded how much the service means to our clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

Many of us take driving for granted. But, without driving ones life becomes very isolated. Hearing the stories of seniors that have been positively impacted by the kindness of Neighbor Ride volunteers is a wonderful thing. This is a great organization that really makes a difference in the lives of seniors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Neighbor Ride is an invaluable resource to the senior community in Howard County. Remaining active is essential to the health and well-being of seniors and Neighbor Ride greatly assists with this through their transportation services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
December 17, 2010

So much for so little! Keeps seniors independent and mobile and provides a flexible volunteer opportunity creating immediate impact. A win-win for all! Taking folks to cultural and social events, religious services, volunteer jobs, managing healthcare and business appts., visiting friends and loved ones, or just getting a haircut or picking up a birthday gift allows seniors to have door to door service in a private vehicle at their preferred time. A viable transportation option with minimum infrastructure and staff. More than 250 volunteers are providing more than 1,000 trips each month!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Talked to passengers who value their independence whic is mainteained by quality, dependable sservice...AND the volunteers who so enjoy their passengers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide staff hours to assist other communities create their own similar service.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide transportation that will reduce isolation and help local seniors remain active, independent and connected to the community. Volunteer