Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I have a great respect and admiration for Neigh Savers dedication and compassion to giving off the track TB's a 2nd chance, a chance so many of them deserve. Please recognize their rescue foundation as so many of us have.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I'm a small time thoroughbred horse owner and breeder. Neigh Savers does what the name implies they save horses from auctions for slaughter. thank you Neigh Savers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

0

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Great rescue with a great reputation for working with local tracks and rehabilitating horses. I board my horse at the barn where several Neigh Savers horses are trained and cared for. They do an excellent jobs finding these great horses forever homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

I adopted a Neigh Savers TB almost 3 years ago. It is a wonderful non-profit that is so deserving of this recognition.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

Neigh Savers Foundation has been a labor of love, determination and a lot of patience. Karin Wagner has that special spunky personality that keeps the determination flowing in most creative ways.
It takes a very strong, special person to accomplish this dream to save these beautiful animals
and give them a second chance in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

We have recently begun working with Neigh Savers and I am consistently impressed with their professionalism, dedication and positive attitude in the world of animal rescue. This can be a heart-wrenching arena to involve yourself in but Karin and her team of volunteers focus on the animals and the small steps that can be taken on their behalf that result in life-changing results for both the animals and those that share in their second chance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

I am an animal lover. Neigh Savers is a wonderful organization dedicated to helpless, needy ex-racehorses. It is a shame what can become of a beautiful thoroughbred once their "usefulness" is used up. Neigh Savers tries to help rehab them and find each one of them a forever home. It is a daunting task, one they have taken on seriously and with great responsibility. I am in awe of Neigh Savers and wish I could do more to help a much needed organization. Neigh Savers needs more recognition and national exposure to obtain more funding and assistance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Neigh Savers founder, Karin, has dedicated her soul to the love of ex-racehorses. She wants only the best for them, and will give them any and every possible chance to have a happy and healthy full life. Even the horses still waiting to be adopted, get pampered with stall shavings up to their knees, professional groomers that get them out daily and make them sparkle from nose to toes before and after daily turn-outs. I adopted a mare (Blame Rome) from Neigh Savers after researching several other Thoroughbred rescue organizations. Karin and her volunteers went way above and beyond my expectations, starting from finding the perfect horse for my wants and needs, to helping me with farrier and vet bills when she was badly injured from getting kicked by one of my other horses even months after I purchased her. I highly recommend Neigh Savers, and I just wish I could adopt more horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they could expand into more locations. I would love to be a volunteer to train and board these magnificent horses myself if Karin ever expands into the San Diego area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I think that this organization is awesome! They take in the broken, the needy, the helpless and they always seem to restore every single soul. They are all remarkable people who love for the life of a horse is more important than if they even eat themselves. This is one of the most worthy foundations that I have come across in years and I just want to vote to help them because the work they do is all about "helping" to heal the injured, the neglected, the lost of the soul and they should be commended for the actions that they do every single day. Thank you.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I've been following Neigh Savers for several years. As an owner of an OTTB and knowing many people in the racing industry; I am so happy to see the networking opportunities that have come available because of Neigh Savers and their tireless work with race tracks, owners and trainers in California to re-home retired TB's. So many horses have benefited from their programs. They are highly involved in the promotion of the TB and offer so many wonderful opportunities for the public and potential adopters to be involved in their world. Neigh Savers is a blessing for the horses and their owners and I encourage everyone that is interested to check out Neigh Savers and support their great work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers