Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Learning I was HIV positive in junior high was terrifying....so many questions...so many expensive medications.
Growing up the realization strikes your heart ...you may not be able to afford medication.
NeedyMeds saved my life literally ....not only by helping with hiv medication
costs...but other medications as well. Not to mention the level of compassion and massive amount of information they offer for free.
Saints. Angels. Friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

After leaving my job due to illness and going on Disability i signed on w/a Medicare prescription plan.The first year everything was pretty much covered.I was put on a med that does wonders for me and it was a $20 co pay,which was doable.When the new formulary came out it jumped to $93 a MONTH.No way I could pay that.I had to leave it at the pharmacy.The thought of going off the med had me searching options.Needymeds came to my rescue.I now can get that med at a reasonable price.I'm very happy.Today the new formulary arrived.I've not looked at it yet.sigh...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I might make re ordering online a bit easier.I get confused easily.I actually like the phone reminders I've gotten lately.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Needymeds is a Godsend! Without the significant discounts that I receive on my medications thanks to this organization, I am not sure what I would do.

Although I am working now and thoroughly enjoy my job, it is part time, temporary, and does not provide benefits of any sort. I would
really like to ask members of Congress what people like me are supposed to do when we lose healthcare benefits (including prescription drug coverage) along with the loss of a job.

Being middle aged, finding another job is difficult, COBRA is not financially sustainable and ends after 18 months, even if one can afford it to begin with; most Boomers are too young for Medicare, and don't qualify for Medicaid.

I have shared the Needymeds information with others, and when I am able, I will support this organization to the best of my ability!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 30, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have multiple health issues - some genetic, some due to accidents, abuse & others unknown, therefore requiring many doctors & medications, in order to function & have a semblance of a life. Requiring over a dozen medications a month, that retails over $3K a month OR with MediCare Part D premium of $108.00, plus $$450+ co-pays monthly on a SSDI - Disability income of $1,200, makes my health care nearly impossible to get, on top of paying rent, utilities, food & transport. Never mind having a social life or affording extra comforts! Oh, it also makes for many interesting Ramen meals, or live like me and eat one meal a day or every other day!

With the MediCare/MediCal system & the medical care becoming less affordable, and more of a luxury for those with money, it leaves the remaining 99% of us not being able to get Quality / Affordable health care! So, programs like NeedyMeds are a blessing! Medications are NOT cheap!

Thank goodness there are people who care enough to fund this non-profit program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

i USE NEEDYMEDS EVERYDAY. I LIVE AND WORK IN A SOMEWHAT POOR RURAL COMMUNITY. JOBS ARE NOT READILY AVAILABE AS RSOURCES FOR DRUG ASSISTANCE AREN'T EITHER. MANY FACTORIES HAVE CLOSED WITH NONE BEING REPLACED. MY ROLE IS TO ASSIST PATIENTS WITH GETTING DRUGS THRU THE DRUG COMPANIES. WITH NEEDYMEDS IT IS ALL AT MY FINGERTIPS AND MAKESMY JOB MUCH EASIER!!! TAKE YOU SO MUCH AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. CHANCES ARE IF ITS NOT ON NEEDYMEDS THERE IS NOT A PROGRAM.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers