Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been using NeedyMeds since it first came out. I work in outpatient mental health in an area that was hit hard by the recession. I had been aware of some of the programs available before, however, this site has made it so much easier to navigate.

I recommend this site to everyone I
know, clients, friends, family. Your site has helped save hundreds of thousands of dollars for so many people.

Personal story: An online friend of mine emailed me and asked me if I would possibly be able to help her. Her mother had been diagnosed with lung cancer, and the medication to help her prolong her life with quality was almost $20,000 a month. She had part of the name of the pharmaceutical company, and with the help of NeedyMeds, I was able to give her the contact information. Her mom was able to enjoy another year of life, holidays, etc.

Thank you so much.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

As a nurse and patient advocate, Needy Meds has been a great resource for patients and individuals without healthcare access or medication access to get the care and medications that they need. Their is valuable information for resources beyond medications; there is disease state management information, support group information in addition to low cost no cost clinic availability. The access to all of the patient assistance programs is easy to navigate and a great timesaver for those in need.
I have recommended this site to many of my peers, patients, family and friends. Thank you for the great work you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see more inservices from the companies and organizations that you support for professionals to stay current on disease states, resources and support for patients. **CEU approval for CCM would be a huge benefit for professionals and assist with expansion of your services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

After leaving my job due to illness and going on Disability i signed on w/a Medicare prescription plan.The first year everything was pretty much covered.I was put on a med that does wonders for me and it was a $20 co pay,which was doable.When the new formulary came out it jumped to $93 a MONTH.No way I could pay that.I had to leave it at the pharmacy.The thought of going off the med had me searching options.Needymeds came to my rescue.I now can get that med at a reasonable price.I'm very happy.Today the new formulary arrived.I've not looked at it yet.sigh...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I might make re ordering online a bit easier.I get confused easily.I actually like the phone reminders I've gotten lately.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Needymeds is a Godsend! Without the significant discounts that I receive on my medications thanks to this organization, I am not sure what I would do.

Although I am working now and thoroughly enjoy my job, it is part time, temporary, and does not provide benefits of any sort. I would
really like to ask members of Congress what people like me are supposed to do when we lose healthcare benefits (including prescription drug coverage) along with the loss of a job.

Being middle aged, finding another job is difficult, COBRA is not financially sustainable and ends after 18 months, even if one can afford it to begin with; most Boomers are too young for Medicare, and don't qualify for Medicaid.

I have shared the Needymeds information with others, and when I am able, I will support this organization to the best of my ability!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I found Needymeds several years ago and since then I have helped many people and family wiht resources available when they had no help related to their diagnosis to obtain assistance that they otherwise would have gone with out and suffered due to not having that help. I continue to work with disabled voluntarily besides seeking to continue to work in this field as so many people struggle daily in their lives. This is a fantastic program and has continued to grow with more desperately needed resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have multiple health issues - some genetic, some due to accidents, abuse & others unknown, therefore requiring many doctors & medications, in order to function & have a semblance of a life. Requiring over a dozen medications a month, that retails over $3K a month OR with MediCare Part D premium of $108.00, plus $$450+ co-pays monthly on a SSDI - Disability income of $1,200, makes my health care nearly impossible to get, on top of paying rent, utilities, food & transport. Never mind having a social life or affording extra comforts! Oh, it also makes for many interesting Ramen meals, or live like me and eat one meal a day or every other day!

With the MediCare/MediCal system & the medical care becoming less affordable, and more of a luxury for those with money, it leaves the remaining 99% of us not being able to get Quality / Affordable health care! So, programs like NeedyMeds are a blessing! Medications are NOT cheap!

Thank goodness there are people who care enough to fund this non-profit program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I just recently found all the impressive content that NeedyMeds web site offers. I live with a chronic disease and I know how difficult the healthcare system can be to navigate. The NeedyMeds web site offers valuable information and the format is user friendly. As soon as I reviewed the NeedyMed website immediately posted their beneficial information on my HypoGal Blog. A big Thank You to NeedyMed Organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

i USE NEEDYMEDS EVERYDAY. I LIVE AND WORK IN A SOMEWHAT POOR RURAL COMMUNITY. JOBS ARE NOT READILY AVAILABE AS RSOURCES FOR DRUG ASSISTANCE AREN'T EITHER. MANY FACTORIES HAVE CLOSED WITH NONE BEING REPLACED. MY ROLE IS TO ASSIST PATIENTS WITH GETTING DRUGS THRU THE DRUG COMPANIES. WITH NEEDYMEDS IT IS ALL AT MY FINGERTIPS AND MAKESMY JOB MUCH EASIER!!! TAKE YOU SO MUCH AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. CHANCES ARE IF ITS NOT ON NEEDYMEDS THERE IS NOT A PROGRAM.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers