Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I love this organization. It is an example of how two people took it upon themselves to make a difference in their communities and have a profound impact on those they serve. "One person can make a difference."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I began volunteering for The Need to Feed about 2 years ago. It was exciting to find a program that grows produce with the purpose of supplying local food pantries with their bounty. Keith is a master gardener, and is doing a wonderful job of creating square-foot gardens that produce year-round harvest for the food pantries. He loves to share his knowledge of how to grow things here in south Florida. Trina is a fantastic chef, who shares hows to prepare delicious dishes. I have helped Keith in the garden at Pompano for 2 years, and help serve food at food pantries in several locations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I've helped out with tending to the garden in Pompano, which was fun and a learning experience. I also assisted with food distribution at a local food pantry, where I helped Trina, translating for the Spanish speaking families, about how to cook certain vegetables. Many families were being introduced to certain veggies for the first time. The Need To Feed has a direct impact on our local community, and I enjoy working with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2013

more

April 4, 2013

They grow vegetables for food pantry clients and show them thru cooking demos how to use them in a healthy low cost meals

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am the son of the CEO an founder of the need to feed and I have been with the need to feed for all my life and from all the face that I have seen and what impact we have changed on the faces of thes unfortanent people is just priceless and I believe that we change thousands of life's everyday and we feed the lives of the poor with are fresh grown produce everyday from te gardens that we have had and nurtured everyday from my father also the master gardener. I believe that we help and change every one and give them food for a healthy meal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Serve meals or help plant a vegetable garden