Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.960785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

NECHAMA helped our non-profit when our area was hit by a severe tornado-like storm. We called and they were there at dawn with chainsaws and skilled volunteers, clearing our road and helping us put our facility back in working order so we could open the doors to our clients. They are well-organized and easy to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2012

more

February 26, 2012

NECHAMA is one of the world's best kept secrets that should get out. As victims of the RI floods of 2010, we were,for the first time in our lives, on the receiving, instead of the giving, end of disaster relief. To say we were overwhelmed and shocked with the 12" of water that kept seeping into our finished basement, as a result of the freak flood, is putting it mildly. Along came Dan Hoeft and his crew, who knew just what to do and came prepared with every pump, tool, and even cleaning supplies to get us on the road to recovery. They worked tirelessly for two days at my house and came back the next day and helped my neighbor. I praise their skill, compassion, and advice and am so thankful for their help. What a smooth non-profit organization they are!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

flood disaster relief in my home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

How did you find this group?

Through the Jewish Federation of RI, Marty Cooper, a friend.

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Last April, we were out of town when we received a phone call asking if we were ok. A tornado had gone through our back yard and we didn't know if we had anything left. It wasn't until the next morning that I got home to see that our house was still standing, although very difficult to see under all the fallen trees. The tornado had picked up the woods at the back of our yard and dropped them on our house and our yard had disappeared under the tangled pile of fallen trees that was taller than our house. A few days later, the people from Nechama came knocking on our door, asking if they could help. They spent several days working in less than ideal conditions. While it was warm when the tornado came through, the typical Wisconsin weather returned and they worked through the cold and snow to clear our yard and our house of debris. Without their help, I don't know how long it would have taken us to get everything back to normal. This organization did so much for us and for our neighborhood in the weeks after the tornado. I can't begin to describe how wonderful they were for all of us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

The group that came from New Jersey did a very good job helping us to restore our small country church in SE MN. They helped scrape paint, clean up the yard. I enjoyed working with the young people that came, they were courteous, full of energy and even though they were Jewish, they didn't mind working on a Christian Church.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the pastor of a small rural church in SE MN. This historic building had suffered water damage a few years before we came to serve there. We contacted Dan at Nechama to see if there was any break in their busy schedule to help us. Nechama has the expertise to do this kind of work, and the equipment to get it done. So a small crew from Nechama came and cleaned and gutted out the church basement in just two days. I and my family learned a lot as we worked along side Nechama. A month later after the severe flooding in two neighboring communities, we were able to work alongside Nechame with an Americorp team in the town of Hammond MN. It is great to work with a group that knows what they are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers