Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I am a proud alumni of Anytown (Class of 1997), which would have never happened had my high school guidance counselor not convinced me to attend that summer. I figured it would get me out of the house for a week and it would look good on my college applications. It actually turned out to be an incredible life-changing experience and made me a better person for it. I learned alot about the values of inclusion and equality that week but I also learned alot about myself. I strongly encourage everyone to check out www.nccjtriad.org to learn more about how you can help create a more inclusive, respectful, and just community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have been involved for over eight years with NCCJ, an organization that promotes understanding and respect among all people. My husband has been a board member and I am currently a board member. Our two children attended Anytown, a summer program run by NCCJ. This camp offers an impactful program that changes participants' lives. Young people are given the opportunity to gain deep insight and empathy for others. The students learn leadership skills and the tools needed to stand up against bias, bigotry and racism. I am so happy that my family is involved with this wonderful organization!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

It is a privilege and honor to chair the NCCJ Board this year. NCCJ creates an environment where transformation happens, one heart and one life at a time. The focus of NCCJ is on providing time and space for all types of people to come together to share, to listen, and to learn from and about each other. The mission, vision, and purpose of NCCJ are not grandiose, but their combined impact is simply grand. If I were to describe NCCJ as glorious some would say "that's a little over the top", but the actual definition of glorious is something of great weight and value. I think that describes NCCJ pretty well!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

As a board member, I am proud to be a part of this organization. The impact it has in the Triad community is tremendous as well as the voice that it provides for so many different people. My involvement as a Co-Director of their flagship human relations leadership program, ANYTOWN, has given me the chance to witness first hand the change that is possible in communities, workplaces, and schools when we take the time to get to know each ourselves, each other, listen and work to understand. An investment in NCCJ is not a charity donation, but rather a proven investment in the future of our community as a place where all are welcomed and included, not just some.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

My wife and I became involved with NCCJ of the Piedmont Triad after two of our children experienced the outstanding summer leadership program, Anytown. They returned with eyes wide open to the lives of others who suffer from bias, bigotry or bullying -- and with a commitment to be change agents. As volunteers and board members for twenty years, we are delighted in the growth in capacity, professionalism and capacity of NCCJ. NCCJ's positive influence on middle- and high-school age students is remarkable, and happily the organization has developed programs to keep those young minds involved and engaged in making a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have been involved with NCCJ of the Triad for over 25 years. I am a current Board member. The work they do with our youth to teach the lessons of inclusion and to fight bias, bigotry and racism is awesome. I have observed their work and experienced the impact it has had. They truly transform the lives of every person they touch. David Moff, Greensboro North Carolina

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Being a former principal allowed me to see first hand the problems that our young children face each day. I am happy to be a board member of an organization whose mission and vision is to help students understand the importance of working together and eliminating hate. NCCJ is a wonderful organization that is all about bringing individuals together from different backgrounds to find common ground. I am proud to be involved with this wonderful life changing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers