Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

NCCJ was very instrumental in hosting the Community Conversations for Youth in the City of Greensboro. The youth facilitators were very eager and articulate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

NCCJ provided its one-day "AnyDay" program to our 11th and 12th grade students this year, as part of our opening retreat. What a fantastic base to build on! Their values and their approach were both a great match for our school, and they were a pleasure to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I've been volunteering with NCCJ since 2004. I've had the pleasure of being involved in many different types of programs for NCCJ. It's been an honor working with such a wonderful diverse group of adults, young people, community leaders, etc. The work that NCCJ is truly life-changing. The participants learn and grow but as a facilitator I also learn and grow every time that I'm involved with a program. That's the beauty of the work of NCCJ. It's not a one-way street of people telling others what or how to be. It's a community/family affair of coming together to create a more just world, together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I began with NCCJ over 20 years ago through attending Anytown. The values and lessons taught have carried me through my life thus far and impact my life daily. I infuse the messages of NCCJ in working with children in the community and with and my own children. Their impact resonates.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

contiue to respond to the communities needs as it currently does.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

NCCJ is a wonderful organization that is so committed to its community and its mission. I was greatly impacted by the programs that this organization puts on annually three years ago and I've greatly looked forward to volunteering and assisting with those programs ever since. Such programs truly educate our community about important social justice issues that influence the lives of all daily. The role of this organization is key to diversity and awareness in our community. I am eterenally grateful for the work that NCCJ does!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have to think VERY hard about what I could possibly change. NCCJ is such a wonderful organizatoin that is so incredibly dedicated to its life-changing mission and its community. I very much enjoy lending a helping hand to this organization because of the impact that its programs had on my personal outlook on life. I look forward to leading and assisting with NCCJ programs every chance I get!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I've been volunteering with NCCJ for almost fifteen years. The staff and other volunteers are all like family to me. I feel like they really appreciate my time and respect my opinions. I'm also a donor, and I believe that they are good stewards of my donations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have been involved for over eight years with NCCJ, an organization that promotes understanding and respect among all people. My husband has been a board member and I am currently a board member. Our two children attended Anytown, a summer program run by NCCJ. This camp offers an impactful program that changes participants' lives. Young people are given the opportunity to gain deep insight and empathy for others. The students learn leadership skills and the tools needed to stand up against bias, bigotry and racism. I am so happy that my family is involved with this wonderful organization!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I have been working with NCCJ and its flagship program, Anytown, since 2004, and it has made such an incredible impact in my life. I began as a shy, 15-year-old delegate at Anytown, and went on to become a counselor, NCCJ intern, and now a young professional working with a non-profit organization in Beijing, China. Anytown gave me a passion for helping others, a drive to make change, belief in myself as a leader and a second family I know I can always call on. Having been on both sides of the process, I see how NCCJ has helped shape me as a leader and how the students they work with can literally change before your eyes in a week on the mountain. It doesn't hurt that Anytown is also consistently one of the most fun experiences I've ever had. It may sound cliche, but NCCJ really does inspire and encourage young leaders, and I certainly would not be where I am today without it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been part of Anytown for the last seven years and hope to do it again this year. I began it as a sort of half hearted volunteer but now it is a passion. To see these young people change and become advocates for justice just gives me heart for the future. Nothing says it more than to hope my grandchildren come to Anytown in another 4 years. They certainly deserve the best, and Anytown is that!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

NCCJ's signature program, Anytown, is designed to transform the lives and leadership skills of young adults by impacting their thinking and behavior regarding bias, bigotry, and racism. This is exactly the type of life and society-changing program we need across North Carolina, our country, and the world. And NCCJ does this with an incredibly talented staff, supportive board, and donor/advocate base. I'm proud to support NCCJ and with my partner, plan to do all we can to ensure it makes an even bigger impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers