Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.924535
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

NC Prevention Partners set the bar for our early work in Delaware to improve the food offerings in our hospital cafe by their courageous and innovative work with hospitals in North Carolina! Some three years later our paths crossed again through the Children's Hospital Association and their connecting us to the NCPP's Work Healthy America program. Once again, Nemours was the recipient of NCPP's caring customer service; and the dedicated and hard-working Healthy Hospital team was thrilled to be recognized with a Gold Apple award for nutrition. I hope we will have the opportunity to work with the great staff of the new Prevention Partners for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow and spread their influence nation-wide.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

NC Prevention Partners has played a major role enhancing the wellness of hospitals, businesses and the general public in North Carolina, South Carolina, New York and many other states. The tools they have provided assisted our hospital in assessing our current status in providing wellness to both our employees and our community. The best practice examples (also part of the tool kit) was extremely helpful in providing guidance on many issues. By providing an opportunity to network with other hospitals and businesses we have been able to share actual trial and error experiences and move the goal forward much more rapidly than if we had worked on the wellness program on our own. Thank you NC Prevention Partners, your help is and has been invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

In addition to the incredible work they do in the community, NC Prevention Partners is also helping to train the next generation of public health professionals. The organization offers a comprehensive internship program for local college students, both part-time during the academic year and full-time in the summer. Several of our students have completed internships with NC Prevention Partners and returned to rave about their experiences. The students worked on meaningful and challenging projects and received excellent guidance, support, and training from their preceptors. Thank you NC Prevention Partners!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

The Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less program is proud to partner with North Carolina Prevention Partners (NCPP) as a Gold Standard Vendor for Work Healthy America members. NCPP is a distinguished non-profit organization and very well respected in the field of public health. NCPP has established an amazing program to provide technical assistance and support to hundreds of organizations and decision makers who have an established commitment to employee wellness. We are fortunate to be able to offer the Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less weight management program to these organizations as a complement to their wellness initiatives, which are constantly growing and improving thanks to the great work of Prevention Partners!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I have enjoyed watching the North Carolina Prevention Partners grow and have such a dynamic impact not only in NC but to other states as well. It has been a true pleasure to work with such a talented and dynamic staff. At all levels of the organizations i see nothing but true professionalism being demonstrated. I would strongly encourgae employers to evaluate the offering that NCPP brings to the table and consider this a valuable resource in your overall Health and Wellness strateiges.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

My first contact with NC Prevention Partners was from one of my clients which is a major hospital located in North Carolina. After hearing NC Prevention Partners mentioned multiple times I decided to check them out for myself.

As I looked closer I could see this is an organization truly
designed to assist any group achieve the best possible wellness program. This is why I contacted them to partner with them. NC Prevention Partners has shown me to be professional from top to bottom with every interaction. I am more impressed each time we interact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012


The NC Prevention Partners organization and staff have been extremely supportive of Pitt County Schools in our journey to develop and adopt a Staff Wellness Policy and program for the entire school system. Beginning with our first phone call, the staff relayed a strong sense of, “We are here
to help you build a program and be successful!” The resources, webinars and tools provided by Prevention Partners share practical approaches and strategies for building prevention programs that truly work, and therefore will be sustainable over time. The WorkHealthy America program gave us a tremendous resource that allows us to determine our “current status” in the wellness arena and then the tools to move forward. The staff could not be more helpful and supportive in answering questions and giving encouragement. The recognition programs serve to acknowledge outstanding work and simultaneously to expand awareness both internally with executive management and governing boards, and then to the entire community. The staff is also very mindful of giving us an arena through which to network and learn from each other. NC Prevention Partners is making a real difference to agencies and organizations across NC and beyond. We continue to be grateful for their guidance and support!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

NC Prevention Partners is a relatively small operation, but you'd never know it. This powerhouse group of prevention experts has seeded the healthy food in hospitals movement, not to mention helping North Carolina restaurants and bars go tobacco-free. What's more, as a non-partisan data mining operation, they are uniquely positioned to move evidenced-based methods and policies forward. Their connections reach every sector and geographic corner of the state, and have been growing beyond those borders. Their success is also rooted in solid relationships built as others see NCPP's work in action.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

NCPP is the non-profit leader in reducing preventable illness and early death caused by tobacco use, poor nutrition and physical inactivity.
It is amazing the quality of work and significant impact NCPP is able to accomplish with such limited staff and in unprecedented timelines. With their
highly professional, extremely knowledgable and eagerness to achieve great health outcomes, this team at NCPP should be showcased as an example of what other non-profits should strive to become.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

NC Prevention Partners has been a major influence in helping hospitals in NC become tobacco free. They have a 100% record. This is especially impactful coming from NC, with big tobacco so influential. They have also been the driving force behind restaurants/bars becoming smoke free. This work has been noted by others. While not directly treating smokers to help them quit, their activities have helped many in NC become non-smokers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers