Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.924535
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

NC Prevention Partners set the bar for our early work in Delaware to improve the food offerings in our hospital cafe by their courageous and innovative work with hospitals in North Carolina! Some three years later our paths crossed again through the Children's Hospital Association and their connecting us to the NCPP's Work Healthy America program. Once again, Nemours was the recipient of NCPP's caring customer service; and the dedicated and hard-working Healthy Hospital team was thrilled to be recognized with a Gold Apple award for nutrition. I hope we will have the opportunity to work with the great staff of the new Prevention Partners for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow and spread their influence nation-wide.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

The NC Prevention Partners group has been very helpful to the Surry County School district and individual schools within the district. They were instrumental in assisting us with steps and procedure... more

September 16, 2013

NC Prevention Partners has worked very closely with Surry County Schools. We have established a great rapport and partnership. We have depended on them for guidance in helping create a healthy environment for students and staff. We are proud that four (4) of our elementary schools have been awarded the Zone Health Award. The folks at NC Prevention Partners have supported us through the entire process. We appreciate their dedication and service and would love to see them receive the honor and credit they deserve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

The NC Prevention Partners group has been very helpful to the Surry County School district and individual schools within the district. They were instrumental in assisting us with steps and procedures to work toward Zone Health. They answered emails and phones calls on a regular basis and were always extremely kind and helpful. They even made a personal visit to our school district. They were complimentary of programs we had implemented. All of our 19 schools are featured in white, green or red! Franklin Elemntary won the first Zone Health award in the state! Our relationship with NC Prevention Partners is strong, and we look forward to future successes with them as we strive to accomplish Zone Health for our district and individual schools. The program is a valuable component of health and nutrition education. There work is important.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I’ve had the privilege of working with NC Prevention Partners for almost five years now and have observed a consistently high level of dedication, professionalism, creativity, and enthusiasm toward accomplishing their mission. They are one of the uncommon non-profit organizations that truly understand that to meet their goals they need to run their business effectively, build strong partnerships with other organizations, and leverage technology to extend their reach. Their positive impact on the wellbeing of others is measurable and growing, much to the benefit of the individuals throughout the U.S.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

NC Prevention Partners has played a major role enhancing the wellness of hospitals, businesses and the general public in North Carolina, South Carolina, New York and many other states. The tools they have provided assisted our hospital in assessing our current status in providing wellness to both our employees and our community. The best practice examples (also part of the tool kit) was extremely helpful in providing guidance on many issues. By providing an opportunity to network with other hospitals and businesses we have been able to share actual trial and error experiences and move the goal forward much more rapidly than if we had worked on the wellness program on our own. Thank you NC Prevention Partners, your help is and has been invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

In addition to the incredible work they do in the community, NC Prevention Partners is also helping to train the next generation of public health professionals. The organization offers a comprehensive internship program for local college students, both part-time during the academic year and full-time in the summer. Several of our students have completed internships with NC Prevention Partners and returned to rave about their experiences. The students worked on meaningful and challenging projects and received excellent guidance, support, and training from their preceptors. Thank you NC Prevention Partners!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Prevention Partners is an extremely well run organization - it is a collegial working and learning environment and as a volunteer I felt privileged to be a part of the team for the summer. The staff believe in and are passionate about prevention and implement what they recommend to their clients every day; from walking meetings and staff challenges to their very active wellness committee, Prevention Partners embraces and benefits from making the healthy choice the easy choice. Their work to help put prevention on the agenda of hospitals, government agencies, private organizations, and schools is putting North Carolina on the map as a leader in workplace wellness and their personal touch and attention to detail make them stand out from others in the field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

NCPP has made a difference in helping our company understand what is considered "best practice" in creating a culture of health and wellness within the workplace. This serves to influence the environment, and provides direction for best health in our people. A big thank-you for their leadership support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

NC Prevention Partners combines a passion for employee wellness with staff who are knowledgeable, professional and responsive. Their enthusiasm and expertise make for an effective and rewarding working relationship.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

The Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less program is proud to partner with North Carolina Prevention Partners (NCPP) as a Gold Standard Vendor for Work Healthy America members. NCPP is a distinguished non-profit organization and very well respected in the field of public health. NCPP has established an amazing program to provide technical assistance and support to hundreds of organizations and decision makers who have an established commitment to employee wellness. We are fortunate to be able to offer the Eat Smart, Move More, Weigh Less weight management program to these organizations as a complement to their wellness initiatives, which are constantly growing and improving thanks to the great work of Prevention Partners!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

NC Prevention Partners has incredibly kind, knowledgeable and professional staff members who provide a variety of assistance to school districts as we strive to improve the healthiness of our school environments. Zone Health supports our school leaders who need to assess their school environment, prioritize health needs, and develop a plan for improvement. The School Health Connection is another NCPP initiative that supports schools in improving access to healthy food and physical activity and in implementing our school district's Wellness Policy. The School Health Connection is also a prime example of one of NCPP's greatest strengths, improving collaboration and coordination across agencies to enhance outcomes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers