Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 14, 2009

more

December 14, 2009

I've occasionally recommended neighbors for rent assistance. It's been women who have had temporary difficulty. I've also sent women, immigrants, who've needed help with transportation costs due to family situations that required their presence.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

meet needs more easily; e.g. not have to send a client to 3 or 4 additional agencies in order to cover rent arrears. Nazareth could do more work in securing and preserving affordable housing.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 11, 2009

more

December 11, 2009

When I was first introduced to Nazareth Housing many years ago, Sister Marion Agnes, its founder touched my heart. Her vision and commitment to fulfilling that vision is awe inspiring. Since then I have continued my support because the staff has continued to fulfill that vision and inspire me with their amazingly effective program. The people reached and served are lifted and supported with housing and food and education (and more) but, maybe more importantly are welcomed with warmth and love. They are nurtured and respected and stay in touch with staff even after their first year. I have tried to do may part by providing Christmas Gifts, books for the reading program and raising funds to buy food certificates and metro tickets and spreading the word about these wonderful people and their highly effective program. I am blessed to be a part of the Nazareth Housing family.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

The staff is extraordinary. They are friendly, warm and enthusiastic. This is very important because people need to be welcomed and embraced and given a human connection before they can accept support, move forward and reclaim their lives.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

Nazareth Housing, Inc. is one of my charities of choice. In these economic times we all think twice before giving. What I hear and read about this charity is that it is helping people regain dignity and respect and teaching them to give back to the community.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

I know the director. His integrity and drive helps Nazareth Housing, Inc. be a worthy charity because they are teaching people how to be an active and contributing part of the community.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

The programs offered to clients at Nazareth Housing are aimed at providing skills and resources to help them reach self-sufficiency.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving newsletters keeping me informed of what Nazareth Housing is doing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the many success stories

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

pay the staff more, provide more programs for self-sufficiency, tutoring for children

Ways to make it better...

the offices were a little bit bigger with a proper entrance and place to interview clients

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 4, 2009

more

December 4, 2009

I have donated to Nazareth Housing because I understand the great need for assistance; poverty is rising beyond an uncontrolable rate. Michael Callaghan along with his staff work tirelessly to bring awareness to the increase in homelessness in the New York City area. Being a single mother, I just cringe at the thought of being like many single mothers homeless and not being able to provide shelter for my children. Donating is easy, simple and can be any dollar amount. I have even been able to donate simple items as cleaning tools, sheets, towels, etc.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the ease in making a donation and the newsletters to keep me posted on how Nazareth Housing has helped many in the New York City area.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 3, 2009

more

December 3, 2009

Well-run and highly professional organization. Nazareth tries to meet the needs of all who come to its doors. With the number of those in need increasingly greatly in recent months, I know personally that the folks at Nazareth have continued to serve the community with both quality and distinction. I have offered financial support to Nazareth for the past three years, and firmly believe that every dollar is properly accounted for and well spent

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

hard working, very professional and provide personal care and attention to all who come to their doors.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

seriously address the shortage of affordable housing in the East Village

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Prepare food bags for pantry distribution; assist with food distribution; help at a holiday event; provide office clerical support; help inventory in-kind goods