Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.910455
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

NatureServe is a remarkable organization with outstanding programs, initiatives and personnel. In having worked closely with many NatureServe employees, I am continuously impressed with the overwhelming dedication, commitment and enthusiasm everyone has for such an incredible cause. I look forward to continuing my relationship with NatureServe.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I've been affiliated with NatureServe since they first launched and was a user and contributor of Natural Heritage data for many years prior. I'm a firm believer in the work they do as a fundemental building block for conservation work. It's not necessarily sexy and they don't spend money on slick calendars and gimmicky swag to sway prospective donors but they do the hard work to make sure that authoritative data and information are curated and available for agencies and the public to make informed decisions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

NatureServe is the information engine for conservation. They have a clear vision, top scientists, and great integrity to their work. While what they do isn't as glamorous as saving whales or fuzzy pandas, it's essential to conservation. I know the organization well and trust it with my donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2010

more

August 18, 2010

As a professional ecologist and advocate for biological diversity, I rely on and desperately need good quality data when commenting on federal and state proposals that could negatively impact the environment and species of concern. NatureServe is the first place I go to in acquiring that data and information. They provide an invaluable service to their users in a professional and high quality manner, and without charge to boot. They are truly a GREAT non-profit!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

fulfilling the needs of my job.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers