Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.906255
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

They occupy a unique niche in the world wide effort to protect biodiversity.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

NatureServe is a unique institution gathering and synthesizing the best science to inform natural resource policies and the conservation of critical habitats.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I've worked with NatureServe for over a decade and they have been an essential partner in helping our organization achieve its mission. They have helped us with technical expertise, scientific review/feedback (especially taxonomic expertise), strategic planning, and fundraising. Their annual conferences help us network with other organizations, give us with new ideas/inspiration, and provide training. Their staff have always been professional and helpful.
We would be hard pressed to achieve our goal of having the best scientific information for New Mexico without NatureServe's assistance.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

NatureServe is responsible for something most people presume the US (or Canadian) government would be doing: keeping the definitive database of endangered species and endangered ecosystems in the US (and in Canada).

NatureServe is a network of dedicated biologists across the US and
Canada, who collaborate to ensure this information is not only stewarded and updated, but made accessible, for free, on line, to any interested person, schoolroom, or researcher.

As a board member (unpaid, as are all non-profit board members) for NatureServe, I have an insiders' view, and am hugely impressed with the devotion to mission and careful stewardship of resources at NatureServe.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

NatureServe is one of the greatest non-profits that I have worked with. They provide essential data, data management management, organized thinking and useful tools for conservation. NatureServe takes on conservation standards, which is the less glamorous part of conservation, but is absolutely fundamental. And they do it extremely well. NatureServe provides standard template for ranking species and ecosystems that has been adopted around the word.

Go and grow NatureServe!
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

NatureServe is an outstanding organization. I have worked closely with the staff for many years and depend on them for the highest quality and most complete information on biodiversity and ecosystems. This data is essential to inform planning and management decisions across the United States and internationally. NatureServe does what state and federal natural resource agencies should be doing - collecting, maintaining, sharing, interpreting, and data on biodiversity, in a consistent and efficient manner.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I have worked with NatureServe over the last 8 years and found them to be an outstanding not for profit. They are well run with a dedicated team of employees. They are committed to their mission and their focus on nature and the environment are to be commended.

Bill Aiton,
President
SSi Consulting
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

For the past three years I have worked closely with NatureServe in jointly managing a major collaborative project called LandScope Chesapeake. Our partnership in this effort is extremely productive, positive and mutual. NatureServe leadership and staff have been superb. We are true partners in the effort with shared values.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them even more resources to do what they do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

A great organization is all about its people, and NatureServe employs some great people who are committed to the mission of the organization. The Conservation Leadership Programme collaborated with NatureServe to implement a leadership training in Latin America, and the network members who participated were dynamic and committed to having a positive impact on conservation across the region.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

This is a get-things-done organization! I used to work for NatureServe and enjoyed the culture and inertia so when an opportunity to volunteer, I jumped right in. I have seen and been a part of the ongoing growth end development of NatureServe and what constantly amazes me is how the different members of the network diligently work away at the conservation issues of the day. I hope to continue to volunteer or work for NatureServe in some form throughout my working career or beyond.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

look at strategies and opportunities to support private sector and civil society organizations that philosophically align with the mission or NatureServe. This organization has a lot to offer as a prospective partner while maintaining its conservation focus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers