Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

Nature's Educators has taught me so much and I love being a volunteer with them!
March 23, 2014

more

March 23, 2014

I have volunteered at many non-profits over 25 years. I have learned more from Nature's Educators than any other organization I have been with. I love to see the faces of the kids and public when our ambassadors come out and they learn something new! I also like the fact that Nature's Educators have different programs including ones with reptiles and bugs.
June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

I have been with Nature's Educators for 2 years and have greatly enjoyed the time here. In the past, I have volunteered with other raptor organizations and I find Nature's Educators to be the most exciting, drama free, and dynamic environment to date. The board is great and we always try to incorporate new and exciting ideas to propel the organization into the future. The best, I am sure is yet to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Paid full time staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

I work in wildlife rehab, I deal with sick and injured raptors on the daily basis, it is my job to try and help them survive, recover, and be released. That doesn't always happen, and often enough I am left with birds that survive but cannot be released. My job then becomes a search to find a home for each bird that will provide the BEST care and the BEST possible life.

Nature's Educators has now received three of my organizations birds. They are highly professional, care enormously about their ambassadors' well being and provide a fantastic educational service that outdoes any other that I have seen. I am not only comfortable sending my non-releasable birds to them, I am excited to get the chance to see them and what they are doing, even if they are over 1000 miles away from me and my organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build a facility as soon as you can, I want to see what you can do with land to call your own.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Our youth are our future, we must teach them as much about our world as possible. Natures Educators teaches why we must protect our environment and its wildlife.

I have seen kids hang onto every word Devin said during a presentation, She knows just when and how to ask thought provoking
questions that involve the young and older folks alike.

Devin is also a master at using each volunteers skills and strengths to the very best advantage of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Caring for these birds is a lot of hard work theres no vacation. Or days off it takes tons of time and effort to keep it all goibg NE is the best!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Nature's Educators is an absolutely amazing organization and I'm so proud to be a board member. The team of over 30 volunteers works so hard (even while having full-time jobs) to make this organization successful and to give the best possible care to the raptors, reptiles, and insects which are the heart of the program. I have worked with a variety of non-profits and this group is so passionate, hard-working, and dedicated it's unbelievable. The programs are outstanding and can be taught to all ages. The animals are beautiful and are so well-cared for. Their enclosures are terrific! I personally can't wait until this group has a public facility someday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Public Facility

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

more

March 7, 2013

Nature's Educators is made up of such an amazing group of people. Each persons unique background adds a dimension to the organization that I have never seen duplicated anywhere else. The programs are interesting, engaging, informative, and FUN! I look forward to participating every day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 23, 2012

more

December 23, 2012

As a Cub Master, you are always trying to have fun and exciting things at your Pack Meeting for the scouts. We brought in Nature's Educators to teach the scouts about the importance of the wildlife around us, and the differences between the kinds of birds of prey. They were amazing, and exceptionally knowledgeable. The scouts were captivated by the raptors, and learned a great deal. Afterwards, the volunteers were so patient in answering all the questions that were thrown at them by the scouts. We will definitely have them back next year!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 22, 2012

more

December 22, 2012

This is a wonderful educational outreach progam designed to reach as many people as possible teaching the importance of wildlife in the grand scheme. The animals are cared for exceptionally well, with enrichment items to play with in a clean, safe environment by compassionate volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers