Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
123.1794945
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I began volunteering for this organization when I learned, much to my surprise, that there was a preserve only a few miles from my back door. I was immediately smitten and, as I visited each preserve in northeast Ohio in turn, became even more impressed. More than 10 years and almost 5000 volunteer hours have passed. I'm the volunteer crew chief at my local preserve and still can't get enough! The more we do, the more beautiful the preserves become!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Very informative, interesting articles that encompass the entire ecosystem. The focus includes all parts of the earth, forests, oceans and wildlife; and there are many articles that show how projects are underway to positively help improve a part of nature that is in trouble. Also the articles include excellent photography that encourages an appreciation for the natural world and wildlife! I like this group for nomination.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

There is no greater service to the Earth than the preservation of our natural resources. Once we have lost the wilderness and wildlife that the Nature Conservancy helps to protect, we will not be able to regain them. As a nation and a species we cannot survive the loss of these resources without irrevocably changing, and I doubt that it will be for the better. The Conservancy is remarkable in the effectiveness and the importance of the work that they undertake.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 11, 2011

I have been a member and supporter of The Nature Conservancy for over 25 years, and have had the privilege of volunteering at one of their preserves. The Conservancy has grown and adapted it's mission... more

November 17, 2012

The Nature Conservancy is a top notch organization that hes been engineering innovative methods and solutions for protecting natural areas all over the planet for decades. I have been a member and supporter and online activist for the Conservancy for decades as well, and am proud to have volunteered in Florida at the Wilderness preserve. The Conservancy has been a leader in conservation and been the Gold Standard that many other environmental organizations strive to replicate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2011

I have been a member and supporter of The Nature Conservancy for over 25 years, and have had the privilege of volunteering at one of their preserves. The Conservancy has grown and adapted it's mission as times and conservation ideas have changed and evolved. The sheer scope of the national and worldwide conservation initiatives that the Conservancy has instituted and supported is nothing short of astounding. On the list of the conservacy's successes is a roster of earthly places simple and the sublime. I have never seen an organization do more to preserve nature and biodiversity on our planet.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Rehabilitating natural areas in Florida to prtect native flora and fauna, wetlands and water quality.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see it partner with many more environmental organizations than it already does.

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Imagine standing in the middle of an 1100 acre mounded prairie. It's February. There's a little snow on the ground and it's drizzling. You're dressed for it and only a little cold. Last year's wildflowers are senescent, but wild strawberries are visible, and the evergreen of scotch broom stands out. You're with about a dozen like-minded friends attacking the broom with weed wrenches. There's a group of students from the local college out shooting a documentary, asking questions like, "Why are you out here?" Because I remember the place when it was old-growth broom taller than me. The Nature Conservancy got me connected with this place and the South Puget Sound prairies. It is the persistence of volunteers, fueled by the Conservancy's volunteer organisation, that has made this place a candidate for re-introduction of captive-raised endangered butterflies. That's big. That's why I'm out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

great photos, much aid to protecting entire ecosystems to preserve out wonderful natural heritage.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Out of the many excellent conservation efforts underway, I have chosen to support the Nature Conservancy above all others. It has been instrumental in obtaining properties in Northeaster Illinois and in facilitating habitat restoration through local public education programs and activities. It has been beautiful to see the return of area wildflowers, birds, and animals that nearly went extinct in my own lifespan of 63 years. In observing the tragic wreckage of hurricanes, tornadoes, dust storms, and earthquakes it may seem that the destruction of life on earth is always dramatic, giant, impactful, and demolishing. Meanwhile, the long-term demise of our entire species is in the almost unnoticeable, slow, and steady decay caused by the habits of humans who often do not even know what they are doing. The Nature Conservancy does a great service on behalf of our planet and ALL of her inhabitants. I hope my review will place the Nature Conservancy's enduring, subtle, humble, and effective efforts in the limelight it deserves. Best regards, Janet Horton, Wonder Lake, IL

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

The Nature Conservacy keeps us up to date with how improvements are made and can be made to look after our beautiful World and Protect all its Enviroment!!! So proud to have joined them on twitter and will always follow!!! Well done!!! Keep up,the good work guys!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

As a former employeeof TNC and a current elementary school teacher, I have come to rely on the conservation work done by this org. I always make sure to donate when I have some extra cash. They are a fine examp.le of what a small group of caring individuals can do for or planet. The Tallgrass Prairie Preserve in Pawhuska, Ok will always be a bit of heaven on earth for me!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

As the founding Pres. of a National Wildlife Refuge Friends 501(c)(3) organization, I greatly appreciate the work that the Nature Conservancy does on behalf of all of us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers