Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This organization's role in helping people to understand and prevent strokes is a huge service to the Ky & Southern In people. The fearless leader, Carrie Orman, never seems to sleep. She is dedicated to this organization way more than she is probably expected to be!!! As a 2 stroke survivor, I know how much the education and information the Kentucky & Southern Indiana Stroke Association provides is needed & needs to keep reiterating to everyone!!! Great job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization's dedication to educating Kentucky and Southern Indiana residents about stroke is outstanding. No opportunity is ever missed to have representatives appear at community and organizational gatherings to provide information that will inform and educate. Led by a dynamic one-woman executive director, Carrie Orman, the Kentucky and Southern Indiana Stroke Association's outreach and effectiveness are even more astounding. She has the support of a cadre of volunteers and professionals who always answer her calls to rally in support of stoke education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

The KSISA is a wonderful organization doing amazing outreach on a very little budget. It serves as a oasis for those struggling to find resources and support after a stroke has affected themselves or their family. It's volunteer troops are a great group of people who are neither wealthy or economically status, but work because they truly care about people who have had a stroke.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

One of my very best friends had a stroke when she had her first child at 22 years of age - 38 years ago. She is the reason that I am a donor of KSISA. The organization reaches out to educate and to help victims reach their full potential. I am a close observer of the hard work that goes on within the organization. I appreciate their dedication and commitment.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

As a long time volunteer with KSISA, I know how valuable their work is throughout both sides of the River. The excellent materials they offer for free are a great help in educating people from all walks of life. It is a very visible organization that reaches out to both large and small groups. KSISA is a very important charity in the fight against strokes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none. They do tremendous things considering the small budget they work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Wonderful organization providing education for stroke prevention as well as stroke recovery. I volunteer for this great organization because as an Administrator in a skilled nursing facility, I see the devastating effects of strokes daily. We need to support wonderful organizations like the Stroke Association who work diligently to educate and support patients and families whom are battling the effects of stroke.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Fabulous organization who does great education and outreach. When my healthy, athletic 24 year old son had a stroke for no apparent reason, Stroke Association was an invaluable source of information and support. Still is.

They do so much with so little. Stoke Association attends and hosts
events year round. All handled by only one staff person and numerous volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have recently become a volunteer for the National Stroke Assn., Kentucky Chapter. My motivation was spurred by a stroke my grandmother suffered a few years ago. Stroke is SCARY, as the effects are so varied.
I decided to learn even more and "give back" to a group that helped us so much in
dealing with Nanna's issues.
I've been so impressed with all the truly caring people that reach out to this community. Recently I "worked" an event where we did educational info, to help more folks be aware of warnings and signs of stroke or impending stroke. SO many people thanked us for this event.
I look forward to continue my "work" with the Stroke Assn and the fine folks who reach out in this time of need and despair, with hope and support.
Emily Gipe

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am both a Client Served and a Volunteer. My husband had a massive stroke 12 years ago and his health journey has been a constant roller coaster ride. The storke association has offered help and guidance but most important of all they are a compassionate heart that listens. The role of caregiver is often as difficult as being the patient. I know first hand you cannot handle it alone. The doctors and medical community can only give your so much support. The patient and caregiver both need emotional as well as physical support. I know when my husband has a new issue or need the Kentucky - Indiana Stroke Association will know where to send me. And when I am tired and overwhelmed they are always there to support. me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity has helped so many people get involved with the community! There are hundreds of survivors and caregivers that answer the call when asked to volunteer. The Kentucky/S. Indiana chapter serves over 1000 people each year with stroke prevention and recovery education. With over 14 years as a chapter and still going strong, this small non profit packs a great punch!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers