Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.19785
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I run a Boys and Girls Club on my reservation and National Relief Charities has been a tremendous help with the youth we serve. Thanks to their help we have children and families who are able to get much needed items that they are not always able to afford. National Relief Charities staff are always professional and willing to provide a helping hand to our program. National Relief Charities is an important part of our program and its success in serving our tribal youth and I am very grateful for their assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

We serve individuals who are developmentally disabled. Recently two MSLA homes were built in our community. Becasue we serve people on the Reservation, needs are high for everyone. NRC has been very helpful in providing the individuals with products that they can use in their own apartments. All of the products help the individuals become more independent in cleaning, cooking, fittness and quality of life.

Overall I rate NRC as "top of the line" in helping people to suceed in his/her goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 18, 2013

I have been taking part of the National Relief Charities donations for the over past 2 years and excellent repport with them. We are rated from 0.o to 5.o for IHS We Care, our department has received five, 5.o ratings, for eight months (October 2012-May 2013).

The incentives have brought
in more clients for immunizations and have given us a 5.o rating for the Northern Cheyenne Public Health Department for the last 4 consecutive months. Our department is the only one to receive such marks out of 20 departments.

We attribute the high rating in part the NRC for the incentives that are given to the clients that are donated by NRC. Oh, I forgot to mention the prenatal classes and community home site visits, also receive the incentives as well.

The NRC assists us in serving our reservation with items that can be utilized to ease the burdens of every day life expenses for people who are in need, which blesses us and the community we serve.

Haho'

Rilla Kingfisher, Northern Cheyenne PHN Secretary

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I have been working with the National Relief Charities out of Rapid City, So Dak and they have been very good to our organization which is the Porcupine Elderly Meals Program out of Porcupine,So Dak. Our elders enjoy the food boxes that gets sent down every month and i make use of the food items that we get for our elderly building etc...flour,sugar,canned fruits and canned vegetables,they are an excellent team that works with alot of people,they all conduct themselves in a very professional manner whether its going to volunteer at their warehouse or when there out delivering to the districts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

We recieve items each month for our residents that are in our local domestic violence shelter. We also recieve items for events that we hold for awareness. We also have incentive program for our volunteers. The items we recieve are great. The incentive program has really helped our volunteer base grow. We like giving out door prize bags to those who attend our events. It's our way of saying thanks for showing your support towards our cause. Thank you NRC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Our Animal Rescue has been program partners with National Relief Charities for 2 + years now. We have discovered a network of caring people in the NRC organization. NRC feels like family to us. They have been consistent and supportive in helping us to continue our aid to animals as well as people on the Rosebud Reservation. Their outreach has exceeded beyond any expectation we had. National Relief Charities has followed through on every level; which in turn, has empowered us to continue to be of service to those in need. NRC is an organization which provides more than goods or services... They give the gift of hope.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

NRC's support of our animal welfare aid for the Reservation through food/supplies, transfer funds, Shelter aid.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes I would wish to make. However, I wish I were closer to their Rapid City location, in order that I could volunteer for them; giving back to a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

NRC actually found us. I was extremely skeptical to begin with; but NRC has proven that they back their words with action.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

NRC has given us the gift of hope and encouragement through their belief in what we do. Their support helps us to continue the animal welfare aid we provide, as well as helping us to achieve the goal of building a Shelter.

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

We operate 12 Hills Dog Rescue on the Omaha reservation. The NRC has been wonderful to work with and provided us with dog food and supplies that help the dogs that are rescued and fostered. The people are great to work with. They are professional and caring. Thanks to the NRC, we are making a difference in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have been with NRC for sometime now. I have done the healthy living, community partner program, bulk items, Christmas stockings, Easter egg hunt, and school supplies. With out NRC we would not beable to lend a helping hand to our families or the poor families. The children would be left with out a present at Christmas and school supplies when school starts. I sure do thank NRC all the time for all the nice items that they supply to our program. My families and our elders are very thankful for items that they recieve from NRC. THe families always are in need of laundry soap, paper towles, toilet paper, tooth past, tooth brushes, baby diapers, pull ups, lotions deoderent, fabric softners, ect. arts and crafts, games, gloves, coats, and other items, with out these items alot of families would be going with out. A very big thanks to NRC for lighting up a childs face or helping my program with lots of different day toay living items that I can give them to make ther life easier> A big thank you NRC from Early CHildhood Services in Lake County. Please keep all your good services coming our way NRC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Our non profit organization serves 16 reservations in ND, SD, IO, and NE. The National Relief charities has served each of our communities with items ranging from clothing, hygene, learning material and basic neccessities for all families and each item has been given to clients that range from 0-90 yrs of age. The services from NRC have met the needs of each family served and the families are very satisfied with what has been offered. Our organization is grateful for the services from NRC it has been a huge success by far!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My family receives incentives provided by the National Relief Charities as volunteers at the Wolf Point Food Bank & Thrift Shop. The incentives reward us for our time spent volunteering and encourage us to continue volunteering. In the past I have seen NRC support students at the local community college with household and personal care items like laundry soap, shampoos, even diapers for their children. The NRC supplies make a big difference in many lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving household and personal hygiene items as incentives for my volunteer time. The incentives help stretch my earned income. I haven't had to buy toilet paper, soaps or laundry soap for months.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Throught the Wolf Point Food Bank & Thrift Shop. They also help supply food and household/personal items to The Bison Camp, an annual Assiniboine cultural camp for families on the Fort Peck Indian Reservation.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

The incentives NRC provides for volunteers rewards and encourages volunteering by me and my family members.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers