Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.267335
Write A Review
February 13, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a nonprofit charity in an assisted living home right off of the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Our facility is for Native Americans and is run on donations so the supplies and donations that we receive from the NRC truly help in facilitating our mission. They are very professional and helpful and very consistent in the delivery of our products. The elders even took a field trip to see the warehouse last summer as an outing, It was great to put faces to names and to see the wonderful program close up.
February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I partner with the National Relief Charities out of Rapid City, SD and they have by far exceeded my expectations. The organization is run very professionally and smoothly. The personnel are outstanding and maintain good communication. My questions and concerns are always answered in a timely, efficient, and pleasant manner.
All the products, supplies, and books we receive are very useful to the students and their families.
The Thanksgiving and Christmas programs are wonderful for our families especially the Elders.
I look forward to many more years of this positive partnership.
Thank you to all the NRC staff and the donors!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

For several years now, NRC have helped the members in our community with the items they provide. We provide health education to the homebound and elderly. The NRC staff have always been courteous, professional and the drivers are like family. There hasn't been one time when any of the staff at NRC made me feel like I was just another customer. They take the time to answer questions, get your information and follow up on deliveries with you. When I talk to one of them, I know I am talking to a friend. Their services are really appreciated by our community members and when we give out the stockings for Christmas, it is priceless to see the faces light up, not only on the children, but the elders as well when our Santa hands it to them. Thanks to NRC, we know we can help when help is needed. Thank you to all the NRC staff and the donors!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with NRC for several years now here on the Flathead Reservation and they have by far exceeded my expectation's. We use the healthy living program, Residential, Incentive, Food, Thanksgiving and Christmas programs. With their help we have been able to stretch our funding way farther than we could otherwise. They are always curtsies and always willing to help in any way they can very seldom do they not have answers for you and by chance if they don't they do their best to get an answer for you in a very timely manner. The drivers are sensational also they always pull up with a smile, joke or funny story for you. I truly enjoy working with them as they make you feel like apart of a family group and are so willing to help anyway they can. Hats off to you NRC and a big thank you from the Flathead Reservation for all that you do.
September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
June 19, 2012

We operate 12 Hills Dog Rescue on the Omaha reservation. The NRC has been wonderful to work with and provided us with dog food and supplies that help the dogs that are rescued and fostered. The peop... more

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

12 Hills Dog Rescue appreciates the tremendous support we have received from NRC. They have assisted us monthly with donations of food and supplies. They also provided us with a water tank so that when the area was without drinking water, we would still be able to haul water for our dogs at the rescue. Thanks to all of you at National Relief Charities! You are truly a blessing to us!
June 19, 2012

We operate 12 Hills Dog Rescue on the Omaha reservation. The NRC has been wonderful to work with and provided us with dog food and supplies that help the dogs that are rescued and fostered. The people are great to work with. They are professional and caring. Thanks to the NRC, we are making a difference in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Johns Hopkins Center for American Indian Health has worked with National Relief Charities for 14+ years. We have sites in 9 locations on the Navajo Nation, White Mountain Apache communities and Albuquerque-area Pueblo locations. We are continually impressed by and sincerely grateful for the service commitment made by every one of our NRC partners. They ask how they can serve more fully and every person exemplifies service leadership. We are learning about additional opportunities for program collaboration and I want to encourage everyone to seek out this information for your agency. NRC is hosting its annual Open House in Phoenix, AZ for this year on October 9, 2014. I hope to see you there. We should all attend to learn how to build better relationships in service to all. NRC sets a terrific example for us to follow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to replicate this level of service in every city that serves neighboring communities in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I run a Boys and Girls Club on my reservation and National Relief Charities has been a tremendous help with the youth we serve. Thanks to their help we have children and families who are able to get much needed items that they are not always able to afford. National Relief Charities staff are always professional and willing to provide a helping hand to our program. National Relief Charities is an important part of our program and its success in serving our tribal youth and I am very grateful for their assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

We serve individuals who are developmentally disabled. Recently two MSLA homes were built in our community. Becasue we serve people on the Reservation, needs are high for everyone. NRC has been very helpful in providing the individuals with products that they can use in their own apartments. All of the products help the individuals become more independent in cleaning, cooking, fittness and quality of life.

Overall I rate NRC as "top of the line" in helping people to suceed in his/her goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 18, 2013

I have been taking part of the National Relief Charities donations for the over past 2 years and excellent repport with them. We are rated from 0.o to 5.o for IHS We Care, our department has received five, 5.o ratings, for eight months (October 2012-May 2013).

The incentives have brought
in more clients for immunizations and have given us a 5.o rating for the Northern Cheyenne Public Health Department for the last 4 consecutive months. Our department is the only one to receive such marks out of 20 departments.

We attribute the high rating in part the NRC for the incentives that are given to the clients that are donated by NRC. Oh, I forgot to mention the prenatal classes and community home site visits, also receive the incentives as well.

The NRC assists us in serving our reservation with items that can be utilized to ease the burdens of every day life expenses for people who are in need, which blesses us and the community we serve.

Haho'

Rilla Kingfisher, Northern Cheyenne PHN Secretary

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I have been working with the National Relief Charities out of Rapid City, So Dak and they have been very good to our organization which is the Porcupine Elderly Meals Program out of Porcupine,So Dak. Our elders enjoy the food boxes that gets sent down every month and i make use of the food items that we get for our elderly building etc...flour,sugar,canned fruits and canned vegetables,they are an excellent team that works with alot of people,they all conduct themselves in a very professional manner whether its going to volunteer at their warehouse or when there out delivering to the districts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers