Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.237115
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

NRC helps our program be successful. I work as a Parent Educator with the public school district in Gallup NM and we service families by conducting home visits and working with teem moms in learning how to interact with their child and begin early in preparing their child for school readiness. We work with families with babies 0-5 years old. NRC helps by providing us with incentives to help these needy families with healthy living supplies. Our families look forward to receiving these products and I feel that they stay consistent with our home visits because they are excited to receive the incentives. NRC has been a great resource for us and we appreciate all that they do. Thank you for your help and support with our program!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

National Relief Charities has helped our elderly participants imensely by providing them with much needed items which they can not afford. Most our elders live on a fixed income and most live in remote locations on the Navajo Reservation and have no transportation. The incentive items are delivered each month on time, which is a plus because scheduling is important and time conflicts are avoided. NRC has made our relationship with our elders stronger, thus making us a tighter unit. The incentives provides our elderly with healthier living such as cleaner homes, chosing healthier eating habits, and making daily living easier. NRC employs the sincerest, energetic, compassionate, and hardworking empoyees who are always wiling to help in any way. I would recommend to any organization who is willing to make a change in lives such as NRC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

National Relief Charities (NRC) has provided our after school programming with incentive items for our students and their families. The products they deliver for our program are well needed and are of quality condition. Without NRC as one of our program partners, we would not be able to offer these items to our students and their families. The NRC staff is always helpful and friendly to work with; they try to provide products that are tailored to our program needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Overall our experience with NRC has been very good. The incentives help to bring people in for services and to keep their mammogram appointments so this service works great for us. We especially use alot of water since we plan exercies and fun run/walk events during our awareness months. I would like to see the sign in sheet with numbers making it easier to calculate the totals. I hear and see from other programs especially the Navajo getting more of a variety of things but we at hopi seem to get the same things over & over. Can you treat us the same as the Navajo communities? Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

National Relief Charieties has been providing food and incentives for our program which works with adults with disablities as well as providing food for our community. We have received monthly donations which have helped us feed over 700 families many of which live on the Navajo and Ute reservations. This has provided a better variety and a greater quantity of food for the struggling families that need it. They have also given us incentives which are used for rewards to encourage our disabled clients to be successful in their goals and objectives that help improve their quality of life. Their donations have made it possible for our program to provide better service for the individuals we serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Pueblo of Acoma has been partners with The National Relief Charities for the past several years and has been recieving food items and non-food items which has assisted our Detention Department out with all items that we have been receiving. Our Detention Population has really benefited with what has all been offered to us, with the economy being bad and the things that we really can't purchase or don't have the funds for The National Relief Charities has stepped in to assist us with our daily needs to get us by from month to month! With the support and service that we continue to get from National Relief Charities, we can continue to have a good working relationship! I just want to express and praise our partners at National Relief Charities to continue to do an Excellent job!!! Keep up the Good Work and many blessings go out to all you fine folks!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

more

July 12, 2012

I manage a Correctional facility on our reservation and have had the wonderful opportunity to work with NRC in providing the means to support our efforts in helping our people and our community. With NRC assistance we have developed a community beautification program which conducts clean up of our school sites, play grounds and lake areas. NRC also provides our program with the necessary supplies to help our Residents when they are placed in treatment programs. We are thankful for all the assistance we have recieved .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered for the American Indian Education Foundation for nearly ten years as part of the Scholarship Selection Committee. AIEF is one branch of National Relief Charities whose focus is to promote educational opportunities for Native American students. The Scholarship Selection Committee meets annually to award college scholarships to Native American students that show a strong desire to pursue additional education and give back to their communities. These students have often overcome significant hurdles to pursue their goals. The committee spends many hours carefully reviewing the scholarship applications in advance and then we meet as a group to discuss the applications. We describe what spoke to us about the students' essays and educational history, and arrive at a consensus of awarded applicants. This is a unique process that has worked well in selecting students that successfully complete their course of study. It has been an honor to work with the talented AIEF staff and fellow committee members who are educators and student facilitators from tribes across the nation. We've recently started awarding a small number of graduate level scholarships in addition to the majority of undergraduate ones. It is especially nice to support new and returning AIEF recipients who have excelled in undergraduate programs, and want to continue on to get their post-graduate degrees in fields ranging from medicine to sociology. I've found that the AIEF scholarship program is like many of the other programs that the National Relief Charities runs. It is well thought out and targeted to those most in need. The AIEF staff follows up with students throughout the year to see how they're doing, particularly important for those students that may be hundreds of miles from family and familiar surroundings. Part of what impresses me about AIEF and the NRC organization in general is their longevity--they're in it for the long haul and they continually strive to improve their service to Native American communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I teach parenting classes to young teen moms and dads on the Navajo reservation and NRC has been a tremendous help to me. They deliver incentives all the way from Phoenix to NM to help our program. The Navajo teen parents love to come to class and are rewarded with things they need for their children. For the needy population I work with NRC has been a tremendous blessing. They have been helping my program for six years now and I look forward to our continuing relationship. Barbara

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I have been in partnership with National relief Charities for a few wonderful years! NRC has been a great program to work with and this includes the great administrative staff and drivers. This program brings many useful items that our participants make useof. Allour participants are always eager to see what sort of items they are receiving. the incentives really play a big part in encouraging our patients to keep their appointments.I always hear stories about how they were in need of a certain item and NRC supplied it. They call NRC their Wal-Mart. Our participants appreciate what the program does for them especially when times are tough; these incentive items really help them out in ways you can't imagine. We would like continued support from the supporting partners because we appreciate what they do for our community. Thank-you for all you do!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers