Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.237115
Write A Review
June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I was a program partner with NRC on the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. The staff was always helpful and found ways to help me when needed. Their services and products were invaluable and much needed. This is probably one of the best non-profit organizations I have had the pleasure of working with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 18, 2012

more

May 18, 2012

I am the domestic violence coordinator for the Pueblo of Nambe here in New Mexico. The program is under Behavioral Health Social Services and we also provide substance abuse counseling. Our relatives (clients) are community members that come in for services or we transport or follow up on home visits on how they are doing with their well-being. The incentives we get fro NRC is a tremendous assest to our relatives (clients) and they are very much appreciative and thankful for anythiing they get from us. We are a small community and trust is the biggest challenge for us to help those in need. These incentives helps us to open that door to know that we are human and that no one is better than anyone else. We as service providers are here to help change our negative behaviora and thinking to become productive healthy community members that can help others as well. "Passing on positive blessings"

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

Hello. I manage Boys & Girls Clubs of Dine Nation, Tonaneesdizi Unit, in Northern Arizona, the past few years I have worked closely with NRC with great results! After School and Summer programming are sustained thru this collaboration - community events, volunteer efforts, graffitti & community clean ups, Crime prevention activities, Character building activities, Health Education and Recreational activities, Cultural events, Academic success and so much more! Not to mention the incentives for Homework and Reading programs is great! Thank you very much for all the generous donors, wherever they be at.....the youth in my Club benefit greatly, as well as parents and community members!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

My husband and I have been donors to AIRC, among others, for a good many years and while the sums were small I always got a letter of appreciation. We decided it would be easier to pledge a small amount monthly which would give them more money, added up for the year, than we could afford once or twice a year. Our Native Americans were here far longer than we and tended this land with loving care. They were badly treated along the way to the point that they do not have enough food for those unable to take care of themselves since they have little for industry nor are they encouraged by our government. Otherwise there would be no need to solicate funds as many times a year as they now do. There has to be resources for them to take care of themselves, not just trinkets, some of which are unbelievably beautiful, but a sustained source of income to combat those among them who not only abuse themselves but thier families as well. How can children learn in such an environment. If it were not for the AIRC too many of them would not even have an education or good food in thier bellies. There probably are some ineqjuities in a lot of organizations but you cannot blame those that do the best they can with what they have to help thier people and thier animals. I cannot second guess each and every organization nor do I intend to. I hope this will help some of you to see beyond what you hear and do as your faith in God wants of you, "Do Unto Others As You Would Have Them Do Unto You". God Bless our American Indian Nation and mostly, and foremost, God Bless America and ALL her people alike.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The NRC services had helped our Support Groups and Cooking Classes and large community events be a success. I say this because it has encouraged participation and involvement for our Acoma/non Acoma clients. Most of our cleints or patients in the Support groups are elderly and they live on fixed income and it help them to have the items they can use until they can get their monies to buy needed items. It up lifts the spirits of the people who are out there in the community with no one to turn to. You see a lot of this when we deliver the Christmas elder bags or the Christmas children stockings. We along with the help of NRC bring smiles and sense of being cared for to the many children and elders we come in contact with. I think as a people person who love the work, our work is made easier for the people to trust, accept you and look forward to coming to our events. I could go on with more but all it all I appreciate all the NRC has done for our Health & Wellness Program. God Bless the people who make this posssible and blessings ten time more!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

All the incentives I receive for the Elder/Youth Program is very well appreciated. They truly enjoy all the wonderful incentives, which helps aide my program for attendance. With the economy today, and the fact that everyone is on a limited income, the shampoo's, lotions, bodywash, toothbrush/toothpast, ect. do help out. The clothing, shoes, socks, hats, sunscreens, bottled water, etc., are very beneficial, also. All the arts & crafts and exercise equipment are enjoyed by everyone. I could go on and on, to say that the National Relief Charities Program is doing an excellent job benefiting the tribal members. They are very professional in their respective jobs. I commend each and everyone of them in their respective duties and responsibilties. Last, but not least, I truly appreciate the fact that they even remind me of my report due date (at my request), and when the merchandise is delivered, it is always with a smile!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

I feel NRC (Rapid City, SD) is a huge support for my program and our clients and communities. They provide my offices with inncentives to participate in our program. The NRC staff is an incredible bunch of people to work with. This is such a wonderful program that I recruit volunteers to work with them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

collaboration with my offices in the various states through personal experience. My staff and I try to volunteer as often as we can to thank the organization for all they do to help support our program clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, it made me feel as though I was helping so many people in not only the communities that our program is in but also in other communities.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Wonderful!

February 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

don't believe in national relief charities because the call center agents that are calling you is not an Native American Indian but they are filipino or people living in philippines this is a scam they are liars stop calling this organization I love you guys please never help this organization thanks guys.and also they buy your number in different call center account so they can call you

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i think this org could learn from another organization the Native American heritage assoc out in rapid city SD. from what I can tell they do much the same work this org does ambit among a differ group of native Americans and a different part of the country but they seem to have learned how do it much better as they have earned charity navigators highest rating for many years. personally I am more inclined to give to an org that has maintained a very high standard of fund raising efficiency for many years vs one that has not. maybe the two org should combine.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

My name is Tamara Martin and I'm Secretary and foster home provider with a non-profit group called Blackhat Humane Society. National Relief Charities has been invaluable to our cause. Our group rescues and rehabilitates stray, abandoned and injured animals on the Navajo Nation in NE Arizona. With the help of NRC, we provide foster care for the animals, in our homes, until they are ready for adoption. NRC provides us with blankets, dog and cat food, bedding, toys, treats, collars and leashes. We can rely on them in times of shortage or crisis. NRC employees have gone out of their way to meet with us and they really listen to us. Their drivers are courteous and patient. They genuinely care about the Navajo people and their animals. With National Relief Charities as a strong, giving partner, we are making a difference in the lives of animals on reservation lands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers