Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.19785
| 1 ... 5 6 7...9 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have been with NRC for sometime now. I have done the healthy living, community partner program, bulk items, Christmas stockings, Easter egg hunt, and school supplies. With out NRC we would not beable to lend a helping hand to our families or the poor families. The children would be left with out a present at Christmas and school supplies when school starts. I sure do thank NRC all the time for all the nice items that they supply to our program. My families and our elders are very thankful for items that they recieve from NRC. THe families always are in need of laundry soap, paper towles, toilet paper, tooth past, tooth brushes, baby diapers, pull ups, lotions deoderent, fabric softners, ect. arts and crafts, games, gloves, coats, and other items, with out these items alot of families would be going with out. A very big thanks to NRC for lighting up a childs face or helping my program with lots of different day toay living items that I can give them to make ther life easier> A big thank you NRC from Early CHildhood Services in Lake County. Please keep all your good services coming our way NRC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Our non profit organization serves 16 reservations in ND, SD, IO, and NE. The National Relief charities has served each of our communities with items ranging from clothing, hygene, learning material and basic neccessities for all families and each item has been given to clients that range from 0-90 yrs of age. The services from NRC have met the needs of each family served and the families are very satisfied with what has been offered. Our organization is grateful for the services from NRC it has been a huge success by far!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

As a program partner on the Zuni Reservation I have had the pleasure of working with the NRC staff. National Relief Charities is by far one of the best non-profit organizations that I have worked with. The entire NRC staff is awesome. They are very helpful and always willing to answer any question and help in any way. The personal care items and household items that they provide to the Elders in my community are so very much appreciated. By providing these items our Elders are able to purchase more groceries or pay a utility bill. We live in a rural area where economic challenges are faced everyday. NRC is a great help for those in our community that are on a fixed and very limited income. Thank you to all who work with NRC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My family receives incentives provided by the National Relief Charities as volunteers at the Wolf Point Food Bank & Thrift Shop. The incentives reward us for our time spent volunteering and encourage us to continue volunteering. In the past I have seen NRC support students at the local community college with household and personal care items like laundry soap, shampoos, even diapers for their children. The NRC supplies make a big difference in many lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving household and personal hygiene items as incentives for my volunteer time. The incentives help stretch my earned income. I haven't had to buy toilet paper, soaps or laundry soap for months.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Throught the Wolf Point Food Bank & Thrift Shop. They also help supply food and household/personal items to The Bison Camp, an annual Assiniboine cultural camp for families on the Fort Peck Indian Reservation.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

The incentives NRC provides for volunteers rewards and encourages volunteering by me and my family members.

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I have had the opportunity to get to know some of the staff at the National Relief Charities over the past few years through our shared interest to help the native people of our country. I have had many conversations over the phone and in person about their programs, and they have always responded with enthusiasm to hear my ideas of how to make a difference as well as proudly tell me about their newest programs. I am happy to help support their ideas and sincerely believe they are doing positive things for native communities. I was also impressed that they are mindful to be sensitive to support what the native communities really want for themselves, and not dictate from an outsider's viewpoint. One of the NRC branches, the American Indian Education Foundation, offers a scholarship service which seems to truly give hope to the natives who strive to improve their education and reach higher goals. I met one of their scholarship recipients a year ago or so and was impressed how touched and appreciative the student was for his opportunity to study the field that interested him. I came to realize that even a small donation impacts the native communities in a deep way, which continues to inspire me to do as much as I can to be a part of it. As decedents of colonists who treated the original people of this land with little respect and fairness, we carry a huge debt towards our native Americans. Their misfortune today is a direct cause of our ancestor's trickery and plunder. It is only just that we now try to right that wrong in any way we can. There is so much we can learn from them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I was a program partner with NRC on the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. The staff was always helpful and found ways to help me when needed. Their services and products were invaluable and much needed. This is probably one of the best non-profit organizations I have had the pleasure of working with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 18, 2012

more

May 18, 2012

I am the domestic violence coordinator for the Pueblo of Nambe here in New Mexico. The program is under Behavioral Health Social Services and we also provide substance abuse counseling. Our relatives (clients) are community members that come in for services or we transport or follow up on home visits on how they are doing with their well-being. The incentives we get fro NRC is a tremendous assest to our relatives (clients) and they are very much appreciative and thankful for anythiing they get from us. We are a small community and trust is the biggest challenge for us to help those in need. These incentives helps us to open that door to know that we are human and that no one is better than anyone else. We as service providers are here to help change our negative behaviora and thinking to become productive healthy community members that can help others as well. "Passing on positive blessings"

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

Hello. I manage Boys & Girls Clubs of Dine Nation, Tonaneesdizi Unit, in Northern Arizona, the past few years I have worked closely with NRC with great results! After School and Summer programming are sustained thru this collaboration - community events, volunteer efforts, graffitti & community clean ups, Crime prevention activities, Character building activities, Health Education and Recreational activities, Cultural events, Academic success and so much more! Not to mention the incentives for Homework and Reading programs is great! Thank you very much for all the generous donors, wherever they be at.....the youth in my Club benefit greatly, as well as parents and community members!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

My husband and I have been donors to AIRC, among others, for a good many years and while the sums were small I always got a letter of appreciation. We decided it would be easier to pledge a small amount monthly which would give them more money, added up for the year, than we could afford once or twice a year. Our Native Americans were here far longer than we and tended this land with loving care. They were badly treated along the way to the point that they do not have enough food for those unable to take care of themselves since they have little for industry nor are they encouraged by our government. Otherwise there would be no need to solicate funds as many times a year as they now do. There has to be resources for them to take care of themselves, not just trinkets, some of which are unbelievably beautiful, but a sustained source of income to combat those among them who not only abuse themselves but thier families as well. How can children learn in such an environment. If it were not for the AIRC too many of them would not even have an education or good food in thier bellies. There probably are some ineqjuities in a lot of organizations but you cannot blame those that do the best they can with what they have to help thier people and thier animals. I cannot second guess each and every organization nor do I intend to. I hope this will help some of you to see beyond what you hear and do as your faith in God wants of you, "Do Unto Others As You Would Have Them Do Unto You". God Bless our American Indian Nation and mostly, and foremost, God Bless America and ALL her people alike.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The NRC services had helped our Support Groups and Cooking Classes and large community events be a success. I say this because it has encouraged participation and involvement for our Acoma/non Acoma clients. Most of our cleints or patients in the Support groups are elderly and they live on fixed income and it help them to have the items they can use until they can get their monies to buy needed items. It up lifts the spirits of the people who are out there in the community with no one to turn to. You see a lot of this when we deliver the Christmas elder bags or the Christmas children stockings. We along with the help of NRC bring smiles and sense of being cared for to the many children and elders we come in contact with. I think as a people person who love the work, our work is made easier for the people to trust, accept you and look forward to coming to our events. I could go on with more but all it all I appreciate all the NRC has done for our Health & Wellness Program. God Bless the people who make this posssible and blessings ten time more!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 5 6 7...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers