Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.237115
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

At National Relief Charities , I have never seen a group of individuals who do so much with so little. I have been involved with other charities that are bloated with bureaucracy that do 1/10th work with 10 times the people.

They serve a segment of our population that has forever been
neglected and underfunded. The NRC has done the smart thing in focusing on very specific needs and purposes within the Native American people.

These people are involved because they care, not because it is chic and trendy. I hope they can continue their good work at a time when non-profit dollars are dwindling.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure. They need to be in the various locations that receive the aid, so it would be counter productive to centralize the organization

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our company is proud to be a part of the fundraising efforts of your fine organization. We fully support your efforts to help improve the quality of life of the Native American community. Your passion for this worthy cause is what motivates our company to do good work for you. We are committed to doing excellent work for your cause and are humbled that you have selected us to be a part of this important effort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working with National Relief Charities for over 5 years in regards to their direct mail fundraising efforts. It is rewarding on many levels in that they are experts in the field of direct mail and very efficient and conscientious, plus it is great working with an organization whose core work in helping the Native American people is so much needed. NRC addresses the relevant concerns and definitely makes a positive impact.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

National Relief Charities does amazing work the Native Americans. I support them fully.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

National Relief Charities organization has been instrumental in providing services for our annual Veterans Day events for the past three years on the Hopi Reservation. The incentives and donations provided by NRC have been provided to everyone, from little children to the elderly, who attended the annual veterans day event. What items were left over, we used as part of the Christmas bags and goodies we provided for our local veterans.

Additionally, NRC was the key coordinator to assist us when we requested help for a local veteran who house nearly was consumed by fire several years ago. By their coordianted efforts, NRC was able to secure another organziation to pay for the costs of renovationg the veterans house. Mission successfully completed and veteran extremely happy. A show piece for other Tribal programs who could use this same assistance.

NRC is an outstanding non-profit organization and I would definitely recommend for all to use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, just continue to help all who request NRC asssitance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

NRC provided shoes and boots to over 880 children at our elementary school this September. From the first contact with NRC in June to the final wave goodbye in September, the contacts were wonderful. Our many questions and concerns were always answered in a timely, efficient and pleasant manner.

Everything we needed to make the morning a success was provided to us. Had we had more staff on hand, and hadn't had two different and overlapping activities the students had to attend, we likely could have had all our students in new shoes by 11 a.m. As it was, everything was done in 4 hours. It was a whirlwind, but every child who wanted shoes had them.

The men who traveled so far to provide us the shoes had to be elsewhere by 1 p.m. It did not appear we were going to be finished getting students in shoes by that time. Their inventiveness and calmness allowed another school in our area to get shoes earlier than expected. The men also made it possible to have enough shoes left at our school for our students to try on, so that the driver could get on the road to a school site about 4 hours south of us.

Throughout what could have easily been a stressful, strained and unpleasant experience, the men of NRC who came to our school remained calm, humorous and so helpful. We will be better prepared next year. In the meantime, we are so grateful for everything these good men and their fine organization, NRC, provided to us. Tremendous appreciation to Denise as well. She answered my phone calls at all hours and did so much to support this endeavor.

We look forward to seeing NRC next year. We will be much better prepared. In the meantime, we are very appreciative of the graciousness, consideration and assistance NRC provided to our students and to our staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

What changes? The only comment I had that wasn't glowing was that there were not enough of the slip on shoes and winter boots were substituted.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Tuba City Humane Society connected with NRC this spring and their ROAR (Rescue operation for animals on the reservation). We had no idea they existed but after we made contact things started to happen. Their office staff was so helpful and our first delivery consisted of dog food, bleach, paper towels and flea & tick treatment. The food and flea & tick treatments were given to our foster/rescue homes. The cleaning supplies went to our veterinarian who kennels and takes care of all our rescues until they are moved out for adoption. We also had a visit from their staff to Tuba City to talk with us and also the person in charge of the Southwest region came from S. Dakota and spent half the day visiting our home so we could touch base with all their programs. We found out that next year we can apply for grants for low cost spays & neuters and also to help with gas for the transportation of our rescues to Flagstaff & Kanab, Utah. We just received another pallet of blankets, toys, flea & tick treatment, bleach and cases of bottled water. There will be a very large free spay/neuter event in Nov. put on by Best Friends in Utah and we can use the water for all the volunteers. Also, ROAR has a calendar out for 2014 and two of rescues I kept are Miss March & Mr. Sept. That was a real surprise. Thanks to NRC for all your help for us and the animals. We appreciate it so much and really like working with all of your staff. They are so helpful and friendly. Sylvia Moore, Director

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

NRC helps our program be successful. I work as a Parent Educator with the public school district in Gallup NM and we service families by conducting home visits and working with teem moms in learning how to interact with their child and begin early in preparing their child for school readiness. We work with families with babies 0-5 years old. NRC helps by providing us with incentives to help these needy families with healthy living supplies. Our families look forward to receiving these products and I feel that they stay consistent with our home visits because they are excited to receive the incentives. NRC has been a great resource for us and we appreciate all that they do. Thank you for your help and support with our program!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I run a Boys and Girls Club on my reservation and National Relief Charities has been a tremendous help with the youth we serve. Thanks to their help we have children and families who are able to get much needed items that they are not always able to afford. National Relief Charities staff are always professional and willing to provide a helping hand to our program. National Relief Charities is an important part of our program and its success in serving our tribal youth and I am very grateful for their assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

We serve individuals who are developmentally disabled. Recently two MSLA homes were built in our community. Becasue we serve people on the Reservation, needs are high for everyone. NRC has been very helpful in providing the individuals with products that they can use in their own apartments. All of the products help the individuals become more independent in cleaning, cooking, fittness and quality of life.

Overall I rate NRC as "top of the line" in helping people to suceed in his/her goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers