Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.19785
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Tuba City Humane Society connected with NRC this spring and their ROAR (Rescue operation for animals on the reservation). We had no idea they existed but after we made contact things started to happen. Their office staff was so helpful and our first delivery consisted of dog food, bleach, paper towels and flea & tick treatment. The food and flea & tick treatments were given to our foster/rescue homes. The cleaning supplies went to our veterinarian who kennels and takes care of all our rescues until they are moved out for adoption. We also had a visit from their staff to Tuba City to talk with us and also the person in charge of the Southwest region came from S. Dakota and spent half the day visiting our home so we could touch base with all their programs. We found out that next year we can apply for grants for low cost spays & neuters and also to help with gas for the transportation of our rescues to Flagstaff & Kanab, Utah. We just received another pallet of blankets, toys, flea & tick treatment, bleach and cases of bottled water. There will be a very large free spay/neuter event in Nov. put on by Best Friends in Utah and we can use the water for all the volunteers. Also, ROAR has a calendar out for 2014 and two of rescues I kept are Miss March & Mr. Sept. That was a real surprise. Thanks to NRC for all your help for us and the animals. We appreciate it so much and really like working with all of your staff. They are so helpful and friendly. Sylvia Moore, Director

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

NRC helps our program be successful. I work as a Parent Educator with the public school district in Gallup NM and we service families by conducting home visits and working with teem moms in learning how to interact with their child and begin early in preparing their child for school readiness. We work with families with babies 0-5 years old. NRC helps by providing us with incentives to help these needy families with healthy living supplies. Our families look forward to receiving these products and I feel that they stay consistent with our home visits because they are excited to receive the incentives. NRC has been a great resource for us and we appreciate all that they do. Thank you for your help and support with our program!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I run a Boys and Girls Club on my reservation and National Relief Charities has been a tremendous help with the youth we serve. Thanks to their help we have children and families who are able to get much needed items that they are not always able to afford. National Relief Charities staff are always professional and willing to provide a helping hand to our program. National Relief Charities is an important part of our program and its success in serving our tribal youth and I am very grateful for their assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

We serve individuals who are developmentally disabled. Recently two MSLA homes were built in our community. Becasue we serve people on the Reservation, needs are high for everyone. NRC has been very helpful in providing the individuals with products that they can use in their own apartments. All of the products help the individuals become more independent in cleaning, cooking, fittness and quality of life.

Overall I rate NRC as "top of the line" in helping people to suceed in his/her goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 18, 2013

I have been taking part of the National Relief Charities donations for the over past 2 years and excellent repport with them. We are rated from 0.o to 5.o for IHS We Care, our department has received five, 5.o ratings, for eight months (October 2012-May 2013).

The incentives have brought
in more clients for immunizations and have given us a 5.o rating for the Northern Cheyenne Public Health Department for the last 4 consecutive months. Our department is the only one to receive such marks out of 20 departments.

We attribute the high rating in part the NRC for the incentives that are given to the clients that are donated by NRC. Oh, I forgot to mention the prenatal classes and community home site visits, also receive the incentives as well.

The NRC assists us in serving our reservation with items that can be utilized to ease the burdens of every day life expenses for people who are in need, which blesses us and the community we serve.

Haho'

Rilla Kingfisher, Northern Cheyenne PHN Secretary

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I have been working with the National Relief Charities out of Rapid City, So Dak and they have been very good to our organization which is the Porcupine Elderly Meals Program out of Porcupine,So Dak. Our elders enjoy the food boxes that gets sent down every month and i make use of the food items that we get for our elderly building etc...flour,sugar,canned fruits and canned vegetables,they are an excellent team that works with alot of people,they all conduct themselves in a very professional manner whether its going to volunteer at their warehouse or when there out delivering to the districts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

NRC is indeed #1 in our program and in our hearts and we certainly applaud this wonderful organization. NRC had been and continues to be our strong partner in our Community Service on the Reservation in our desire and effort to help provide food supplement to our local people. Our native friends greatly appreciate what we do with the NRC --- they were saying that in a place like this which is almost "out in the middle of nowhere" away from stores, etc., the food boxes and food bags we give out on a regular basis truly helped them in their daily needs. We have some people who came who have lost their jobs and they were truly grateful for this help. NRC does not only help our local people, it helps our Community Service program so much because it provides generous supplement to our other donations and supplies, thus saving us some bucks because instead of buying other food to give out, we can use those funds for other outreach programs that we do. I would also say that personnel at NRC Phoenix office are all very friendly, helpful, accommodating and available to us. We thank God that we have NRC as our program partner, they have made a tremenduos difference in our program and in the lives of the people that our program serves. KUDOS to NRC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it more (because of the impact of what they do)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I gave once, believing in the cause of education. My contact information has been passed around like a piece of fresh meat. I receive a relentless stream of expensive mailings and phone calls from all manner of organizations under the National Relief Charities umbrella. One asked for money for blankets for the Indians. On checking, I found that 25% of money raised goes to more fund raising.
Efforts to be removed from their contact list have failed. Do not make eye-contact.

They claim to be top-rated by Great Nonprofits, which makes this organization suspect as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Respect their donors. Refusal to take me off of their contact list wastes their money and my time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is VERY fishy. We have been inundated with calls even though we requested to be taken off their call list at least four times. Up until this last call they said they would remove us from the list. Yesterday when they called, for the fourth time in a week, I got upset about not having been removed from their call list. The woman said that I had to call another number to be taken off the list!!!

What are they doing with all their money except hire people to call and call and call???

I would never donate to them again.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I find this service is very professional, well organized and assisting in all coordinated fields on their service area. What ever needs were requested was obtained and provided, never had any trouble or difficutly with request, shipments and service. When we brought volunteers to the center it was organized, welcoming and very helpful for clients that needed items for their hours of service. Love the service and I would recommend it anytime for the areas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers