Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.274515
Write A Review
March 20, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
March 20, 2015

National Relief Charities has assisted our program tremendously with the many different items for incentives to be given to our clients. I believe without their support we would not be able to make our program a huge success for our clients. The elderly members within our communities live on a fixed income, so most of the items we give to them is considered of grave support. I am very thankful for everything you all provide for our people. Thank you so very much.
February 13, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a nonprofit charity in an assisted living home right off of the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Our facility is for Native Americans and is run on donations so the supplies and donations that we receive from the NRC truly help in facilitating our mission. They are very professional and helpful and very consistent in the delivery of our products. The elders even took a field trip to see the warehouse last summer as an outing, It was great to put faces to names and to see the wonderful program close up.
February 12, 2015

more

February 12, 2015

We have been partnering with NRC for two years. We participate in their Literacy Program. All staff are professional, caring, and attentive. NRC has helped hundreds of families in our community with household supplies, food items, children's toys, and many other goodies. Our students are always very eager for the next delivery of goodies for our Literacy Program. Our community is a poor community and the help NRC provides us is greatly appreciated.
February 11, 2015

more

February 11, 2015

I can not say enough about the incredible work NRC does on the reservations in the Great Plains region. I have had the honor and pleasure of working with this organization for many years. I am amazed at the professionalism and genuine compassion expressed by each individual working at the organization. NRC has always put the reservation communities first without hesitation which. NRC is an incredible asset to my people across the region and I thank you for all you do.
February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I partner with the National Relief Charities out of Rapid City, SD and they have by far exceeded my expectations. The organization is run very professionally and smoothly. The personnel are outstanding and maintain good communication. My questions and concerns are always answered in a timely, efficient, and pleasant manner.
All the products, supplies, and books we receive are very useful to the students and their families.
The Thanksgiving and Christmas programs are wonderful for our families especially the Elders.
I look forward to many more years of this positive partnership.
Thank you to all the NRC staff and the donors!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

For several years now, NRC have helped the members in our community with the items they provide. We provide health education to the homebound and elderly. The NRC staff have always been courteous, professional and the drivers are like family. There hasn't been one time when any of the staff at NRC made me feel like I was just another customer. They take the time to answer questions, get your information and follow up on deliveries with you. When I talk to one of them, I know I am talking to a friend. Their services are really appreciated by our community members and when we give out the stockings for Christmas, it is priceless to see the faces light up, not only on the children, but the elders as well when our Santa hands it to them. Thanks to NRC, we know we can help when help is needed. Thank you to all the NRC staff and the donors!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with NRC for several years now here on the Flathead Reservation and they have by far exceeded my expectation's. We use the healthy living program, Residential, Incentive, Food, Thanksgiving and Christmas programs. With their help we have been able to stretch our funding way farther than we could otherwise. They are always curtsies and always willing to help in any way they can very seldom do they not have answers for you and by chance if they don't they do their best to get an answer for you in a very timely manner. The drivers are sensational also they always pull up with a smile, joke or funny story for you. I truly enjoy working with them as they make you feel like apart of a family group and are so willing to help anyway they can. Hats off to you NRC and a big thank you from the Flathead Reservation for all that you do.
September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
June 19, 2012

We operate 12 Hills Dog Rescue on the Omaha reservation. The NRC has been wonderful to work with and provided us with dog food and supplies that help the dogs that are rescued and fostered. The peop... more

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

12 Hills Dog Rescue appreciates the tremendous support we have received from NRC. They have assisted us monthly with donations of food and supplies. They also provided us with a water tank so that when the area was without drinking water, we would still be able to haul water for our dogs at the rescue. Thanks to all of you at National Relief Charities! You are truly a blessing to us!
June 19, 2012

We operate 12 Hills Dog Rescue on the Omaha reservation. The NRC has been wonderful to work with and provided us with dog food and supplies that help the dogs that are rescued and fostered. The people are great to work with. They are professional and caring. Thanks to the NRC, we are making a difference in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Olive Grove Consulting has supported NRC over the last two years and its leadership, programs, and values are exceptional. Both the board and staff are committed to true partnership with Native Americans rather than imposing their programs and services on reservations. Their humility, integrity and passion is inspiring and the impact they are making in Native communities will generate positive outcomes for years to come.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Winslow Council on Aging is a nonprofit organization in northern Arizona that operates the Active Adult Community Center. For individuals age 60 and older, we provide: Congregate Meals, Home-Delivered Meals, Transportation, Homecare Services, Exercise Classes, Health/Wellness Workshops, Food Bank, Senior Activities, and BINGO.

National Relief Charities has been a valuable partner for six years. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. Through the generous donations of food and incentives that we receive from NRC, we are able to supplement our senior nutrition and health/wellness programs. In addition to the regular donations every other month, NRC has provided us with items to assemble emergency preparedness kits for our vulnerable adults, elder stockings at Christmas, individual Thanksgiving dinners, and incentives for several community events.

National Relief Charities has enhanced our programs and provided many benefits to our participants. We are grateful for our partnership.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers