Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.237115
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

For several years now, NRC have helped the members in our community with the items they provide. We provide health education to the homebound and elderly. The NRC staff have always been courteous, professional and the drivers are like family. There hasn't been one time when any of the staff at NRC made me feel like I was just another customer. They take the time to answer questions, get your information and follow up on deliveries with you. When I talk to one of them, I know I am talking to a friend. Their services are really appreciated by our community members and when we give out the stockings for Christmas, it is priceless to see the faces light up, not only on the children, but the elders as well when our Santa hands it to them. Thanks to NRC, we know we can help when help is needed. Thank you to all the NRC staff and the donors!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have worked with NRC for several years now here on the Flathead Reservation and they have by far exceeded my expectation's. We use the healthy living program, Residential, Incentive, Food, Thanksgiving and Christmas programs. With their help we have been able to stretch our funding way farther than we could otherwise. They are always curtsies and always willing to help in any way they can very seldom do they not have answers for you and by chance if they don't they do their best to get an answer for you in a very timely manner. The drivers are sensational also they always pull up with a smile, joke or funny story for you. I truly enjoy working with them as they make you feel like apart of a family group and are so willing to help anyway they can. Hats off to you NRC and a big thank you from the Flathead Reservation for all that you do.
September 3, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
June 19, 2012

We operate 12 Hills Dog Rescue on the Omaha reservation. The NRC has been wonderful to work with and provided us with dog food and supplies that help the dogs that are rescued and fostered. The peop... more

September 3, 2014

12 Hills Dog Rescue appreciates the tremendous support we have received from NRC. They have assisted us monthly with donations of food and supplies. They also provided us with a water tank so that when the area was without drinking water, we would still be able to haul water for our dogs at the rescue. Thanks to all of you at National Relief Charities! You are truly a blessing to us!
June 19, 2012

We operate 12 Hills Dog Rescue on the Omaha reservation. The NRC has been wonderful to work with and provided us with dog food and supplies that help the dogs that are rescued and fostered. The people are great to work with. They are professional and caring. Thanks to the NRC, we are making a difference in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Olive Grove Consulting has supported NRC over the last two years and its leadership, programs, and values are exceptional. Both the board and staff are committed to true partnership with Native Americans rather than imposing their programs and services on reservations. Their humility, integrity and passion is inspiring and the impact they are making in Native communities will generate positive outcomes for years to come.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Winslow Council on Aging is a nonprofit organization in northern Arizona that operates the Active Adult Community Center. For individuals age 60 and older, we provide: Congregate Meals, Home-Delivered Meals, Transportation, Homecare Services, Exercise Classes, Health/Wellness Workshops, Food Bank, Senior Activities, and BINGO.

National Relief Charities has been a valuable partner for six years. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. Through the generous donations of food and incentives that we receive from NRC, we are able to supplement our senior nutrition and health/wellness programs. In addition to the regular donations every other month, NRC has provided us with items to assemble emergency preparedness kits for our vulnerable adults, elder stockings at Christmas, individual Thanksgiving dinners, and incentives for several community events.

National Relief Charities has enhanced our programs and provided many benefits to our participants. We are grateful for our partnership.
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Johns Hopkins Center for American Indian Health has worked with National Relief Charities for 14+ years. We have sites in 9 locations on the Navajo Nation, White Mountain Apache communities and Albuquerque-area Pueblo locations. We are continually impressed by and sincerely grateful for the service commitment made by every one of our NRC partners. They ask how they can serve more fully and every person exemplifies service leadership. We are learning about additional opportunities for program collaboration and I want to encourage everyone to seek out this information for your agency. NRC is hosting its annual Open House in Phoenix, AZ for this year on October 9, 2014. I hope to see you there. We should all attend to learn how to build better relationships in service to all. NRC sets a terrific example for us to follow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to replicate this level of service in every city that serves neighboring communities in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

Native American students in 4th and 8th grade are one of the lowest scoring reading groups in the United States. Children who receive Speech-language Pathology treatment with literacy goals at an earlier age can be prevented from such delays. While being a program partner with National Relief Charities (NRC), I have been able to supply donated books to both children and adults receiving speech therapy in a hospital clinic. This has allowed for generalization of treatment outcomes from the clinic to the home setting. When offered incentives such as books, patients have increased motivation to return to therapy which positively impacts their treatment outcomes. The experience I have had with NRC is outstanding and I look forward to many more years of this positive partnership. Thank you NRC!

Molly Rutledge, CCC-SLP, CCP
Speech-Language Pathologist
Chronic Care Professional Health Coach
Navajo Reservation

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

My name is Mechelle Morgan-Flowers and I am the Utilization Review/Discharge Planner for the Tsehootsooi Medical Center (Ft Defiance Indian Hospital) on the Navajo Reservation in Northern Arizona. I have been at TMC for 17 years serving the Native Community. My husband is the Nurse Recruiter for the hospital, and we have two children going to the St Michael Indian School in St. Michaels, AZ.

I began working with the NRC program four years ago with our Elder Care Program and our Palliative/Comfort Care Programs. Since that time my volunteer work with NRC has expanded to our Drumming Circles/Yoga Classes/Parent Classes. We have worked with the organization with our community events and conferences which have included the Annual Cancer Conferences and our "Gathering of Healers".

The NRC has worked with bringing supplies to our local schools and has expanded services into our communities.

This organization has been a tremendous help to myself personally as I go into the community to bring about healthy living, and it has also involved our children to "step up" and be volunteers at events. I am so honored to be a volunteer, along with my family, to bring about changes for our underserved population.

I LOVE THIS organization and their mission to help improve our quality of life for our Natives.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all that you do for our communities. May you walk in beauty always. May you continue your work to help us. May we walk hand in hand to make a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe this organization is awesome.... I hope they continue to expand to help more around the country. I would ask for them to expand their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Wow words are not enough to share what NRC has done this year to help families in our school. We have had 2 food distributions and every student was gvien a stocking. We are now in the process of setting up a Easter Egg Hunt. Students are still talking about the stockings. I have worked with several people at NRC and each one has been just as helpful and nice as the nest one. With every event that is planned brings new excitement for us at our school. They are very oraganized and open to give a helping hand to families in need. I so look forward to our continure relationship and working together to help those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have only had positive experience with NRC and at this point I do not know of anything that I would change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

Overall my experience I had with NRC they did some good communication. They always kept in touch and reminded me when my reports were going to be due. All the products we recieved were very useful to our families we served and it boosted our parent participation in the program. The parents look forward to the C.U.B.S store especially when we get new shipment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make none, the way the program is running at the present is good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers