Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.19785
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

Native American students in 4th and 8th grade are one of the lowest scoring reading groups in the United States. Children who receive Speech-language Pathology treatment with literacy goals at an earlier age can be prevented from such delays. While being a program partner with National Relief Charities (NRC), I have been able to supply donated books to both children and adults receiving speech therapy in a hospital clinic. This has allowed for generalization of treatment outcomes from the clinic to the home setting. When offered incentives such as books, patients have increased motivation to return to therapy which positively impacts their treatment outcomes. The experience I have had with NRC is outstanding and I look forward to many more years of this positive partnership. Thank you NRC!

Molly Rutledge, CCC-SLP, CCP
Speech-Language Pathologist
Chronic Care Professional Health Coach
Navajo Reservation

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

My name is Mechelle Morgan-Flowers and I am the Utilization Review/Discharge Planner for the Tsehootsooi Medical Center (Ft Defiance Indian Hospital) on the Navajo Reservation in Northern Arizona. I have been at TMC for 17 years serving the Native Community. My husband is the Nurse Recruiter for the hospital, and we have two children going to the St Michael Indian School in St. Michaels, AZ.

I began working with the NRC program four years ago with our Elder Care Program and our Palliative/Comfort Care Programs. Since that time my volunteer work with NRC has expanded to our Drumming Circles/Yoga Classes/Parent Classes. We have worked with the organization with our community events and conferences which have included the Annual Cancer Conferences and our "Gathering of Healers".

The NRC has worked with bringing supplies to our local schools and has expanded services into our communities.

This organization has been a tremendous help to myself personally as I go into the community to bring about healthy living, and it has also involved our children to "step up" and be volunteers at events. I am so honored to be a volunteer, along with my family, to bring about changes for our underserved population.

I LOVE THIS organization and their mission to help improve our quality of life for our Natives.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all that you do for our communities. May you walk in beauty always. May you continue your work to help us. May we walk hand in hand to make a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe this organization is awesome.... I hope they continue to expand to help more around the country. I would ask for them to expand their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Wow words are not enough to share what NRC has done this year to help families in our school. We have had 2 food distributions and every student was gvien a stocking. We are now in the process of setting up a Easter Egg Hunt. Students are still talking about the stockings. I have worked with several people at NRC and each one has been just as helpful and nice as the nest one. With every event that is planned brings new excitement for us at our school. They are very oraganized and open to give a helping hand to families in need. I so look forward to our continure relationship and working together to help those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have only had positive experience with NRC and at this point I do not know of anything that I would change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

Overall my experience I had with NRC they did some good communication. They always kept in touch and reminded me when my reports were going to be due. All the products we recieved were very useful to our families we served and it boosted our parent participation in the program. The parents look forward to the C.U.B.S store especially when we get new shipment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make none, the way the program is running at the present is good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

The assistance NRC provides to our program has made a great impact on the community we serve. Our experience has been positive and continues to grow as we provide more services to our community. Our partnership with NRC has provided basic necessities to our clients that encourages their participation in our program. Keep up the good work NRC and let's make a difference in our Native communities...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage more organizations to donate to NRC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My experience with NRC has been extremely positive. I believe the cause is important, and I donate to NRC because this organization is specifically focused on helping bring services to improve the quality of life for Native Americans. In my conversations with NRC staff, it is clear that they are genuinely concerned and dedicated to the welfare of Native Americans. They visit the reservations, get to know the needs of the communities and offer innovative programs to help. They have successfully partnered with great organizations to make a positive difference for elders as well as young children and students. Without their programs, many would go without the basic needs for life - water, heat, food, transportation . . . things many Americans take for granted. I am proud to be a supporter and urge others to contribute to this worthy organization so they can continue to serve Native American communities around the United States.
-Melinda

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

... help them build more awareness so they could grow their programs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Last Christmas my cousins and I decided to donate to a charity instead of exchanging gifts. We chose the winter fuel service through NRC's Southwest Indian Relief Council program. We were pleased to receive an update on what our contribution was able to help provide last winter to keep Elders warm. This giving meant more to us than the usual gift exchange and we are considering doing it again this year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I finf the workers at NRC very dedicated people who sincerely want to improve the livs of
Native Americans. I was very pleased to help the students complete their education through
scholarships I provided for them. My late husband Robert Fischer and I have been a long
time supporters
of this organization. I find the mission of this organization is to help the
Native Americans and I would continue to help in whatever way I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i like all the things it does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Having worked with NRC on multiple occasions over the years with printing projects I couldn't help but notice all the wonderful campaigns they promote throughout the year to help raise awareness and support for Native Americans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've heard the expression, "Give a man a fish, feed him for a day, teach a man (or woman) to fish, feed him for life" and have found NRC to be an organization who puts this into practice in a caring, culturally sensitive and effective manner. In doing so they help lift the quality of life for entire Native American communities and for future generations.

I met with many of the staff at NRC and found them to be knowledgable, caring and really committed to the plight of Native American's. They help Native Americans who live on reservations miles from anywhere (and so can't benefit from casinos) and who exist within these United States in terrible conditions with little help from our Government.

NRC is improving the lives of hundreds of thousands of individuals every year. An impressive group that continues to grow the impact of their programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers