Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.930235
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I urge support for National Priorities project. This web site give straight forward clear information about how the United States budget process works and how the country gets and spends money. Every time I visit I learn something new. It has provided me with invaluable information to inform others and challenge my elected representatives. Their online tools have also helped me understand how simple and difficult it would be to balance the federal budget. I urge anyone with an interest in how the government deals with money (our taxes) to check out and explore National Priorities Project.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I love the quality information National Priorities Project disseminates. Although I donate to many organizations, I feel like NPP gets underneath ALL of the issues I care about as it follows the money and exposes our grossly bloated defense budget. By tracking, quantifying and organizing defense spending into graphic organizers, NPP effectively underscores the price we pay for war and war preparation and relates how that money could have bben used to support humanity by way of jobs, education, environment, foreign aid, infrastructure, and other life serving opportunities.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

As I get my upstart network, the Daily outsider off the ground, I depend on the insightful and engaging analysis of the NPP team..and very much appreciate their efforts.....
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

NPP provides a extraordinary service by enabling the general public access to federal budget information that would otherwise be difficult or impossible to acquire and understand.

Thank you for your diligent hard work.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

THE GRAPHICS USED BY THE NATIONAL PRIORITIES PROJECT PRESENT COMPLEX TOPICS IN AN EASY TO UNDERSTAND MANNER. THIS DOES A GREAT SERVICE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND PRESUMABLY TO JOURNALISTS AND OTHER NON-PROFITS WHO CAN RELY ON THEIR INFORMATION TO TRY TO GET THROUGH ALL THE POLITICAL DECEPTION AND OUTRIGHT LIES THAT THE AMERICAN PUBLIC IS ROUTINELY SUBJECTED TO BY GOVERNMENT SPIN AND A MASS MEDIA THAT REPRESENTS A CORPORATE BIAS.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

National Priorities Project, the name says it all! provides thoughtful important tools such as voter guides and newsletters and much more to
Help voters like me make informed decisions. But
It also digs deeper into the data and makes it clear and understandable. This makes it accessible
and interesting to the general public! So glad I discovered them just today.
As I was working on voter registration and it helped me to
Get the word out and talk to voters in an informed way
Abt their choices . Decreases cynicism!
So glad they are filling this needed niche. I look forward to using them again and sorry
For the generality but I only just discovered their
Site. Still exploring it's riches. Thanks NPP!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I am a statewide New Jersey volunteer leader for the Progressive Democrats of America. I find the analysis and the data provided by NPP to be crucial for my work on issues - especially those related to budget and funding
Mary Ellen Marino
PDA's NJ State Coordinator

I rank them 5
Stars
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 17, 2013

NPP is a great resource for anyone trying to make sense out of the Governments Budgets! more

October 6, 2014

Please support National Priorities project! They are a great source of information.
May 17, 2013

NPP is a great resource for anyone trying to make sense out of the Governments Budgets!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The National Priorities Project has assisted me in understanding how the taxes we pay and the choices our representation in Washington, D.C. and at the state level make affect the essence of daily life. Whether for education or for war, the choices made for us reflect our true priorities. The National Priorities Project makes this abundantly clear.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

It's said that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but not to their own facts. National Priorities Project provides the facts about the federal budget and the priorities it funds, in a clear and non-partisan way. Access to information is critical to making a democracy work, and NPP is a national treasure.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers