Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I have used NPP as a resource while working at the Maine State House and also for my own background knowledge on the federal budget. I'm so glad to have a place to get reliable, nonpartisan information.

I always appreciate Mattea Kramer's budget brief videos- she's engaging, passionate and
so smart! Thank you NPP!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make NPP's work more well-known! (I know you're working on it)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

NPP is essential for our democracy! We need to know what the real story is - we NEED NPP!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it alive forever!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

NPP's educator toolkit is by far the best resource to assist in teaching about how the federal budget process works!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

NPP helps make the complexities of the federal budget understandable, allowing all Americans to hold the federal government accountable for how our tax dollars are spent!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Im not one to play politics, but NPP has the data of our democracy!
We need NPP !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure it stays supported

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

NPP rocks in their role of helping the public understand the federal budget and how government spending impacts our everyday lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I joined NPP because I am a public school teacher who uses their website and data. No other organization does what they do so well. They are invaluable to me as a teacher, voter, and participant in my community. I use their data all the time....and my students do too!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I joined NPP's board because I believe it is critical for people in the U.S. to be able to understand the federal budget, and NPP provides folks with the tools to make that happen. NPP is an invaluable resource and I am so proud to be affiliated with such an impressive organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase its capacity to bring in the financial resources necessary to its work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I've been a board member of NPP for almost ten years and have watched it transform into one of the most visionary and competent organizations out there (a rare combo)!
There are so many "policy and research" organizations out there - but no other organization does what NPP does - and does so
expertly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

NPP opens the door to the thinly disguised secrets that the Red States are drawing down more money from federal budget than paying in, represent the next health care overcharge arena(courtesy of CDC declaring Obesity a disease) and trying to drag money from other states to pay for it. Keep up the good work to throw light on how the Red states are draining the lifeblood of the United States.


Patrick D.
None of the Above Radio
http://bit.ly/ThirdRailDemocracy

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers