Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.768125
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

This is a great organization working hard to ensure the future generations can enjoy our magnificent parks and history. When I receive my monthly magazine, I make a list of all the great parks I can't wait to visit and enjoy.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Wonderful news about the parks, colorful pictures in their papers that makes me want to visit all the parks as my bucket list.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I feel there is nothing more important than preserving the exquisite locations, and sites for us now, and the generations to come. We truly enjoy each and every National Park we go to. We have just been to Carlsbad Caverns in New Mexico. We spent three glorious days there, and it is magnificent.
The Rangers have a deep love in their hearts for their Parks.
I am proud to be a continuing member/donor of the National Park Conservation Association.
I hope you'll feel inspired too. It is ONE place that we can know with certainty, that the money is used effectively and efficiently. I love that!
The Affleck-Worthy's
San Diego CA
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I commend the NPCA on creating such a wonderful magazine full of informative articles and beautiful pictures of our great parks!

There have been many articles that I've read that continue to enlighten me on some of the dangers the parks and animals face with our every changing need to tap
the earth of resources or build, build, build.

I grew up vising the parks and they are the fond memories I think of often. I've been able to share the parks again with my own children and am a staunch supporter of funding the parks in their full glory.

I do miss the "rangers" and the guided talks they provided and wish they would return.

Thanks again NPCA for remaining vigilant. I'm proud to be a member!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

NPCA goes above and beyond to spread the word about the dangers of our national parks being harmed. Funding this association will help protect the ecosystems and ancient structures within the parks as well as contribute to pay for expenses within the association. Every experience I've had at places like Yellowstone, Glacier, Valley Forge, Mesa Verde, etc have been nothing but spectacular. I want that experience to last for generations to come.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

We have visited dozens of our amazing National Parks and we want them to continue to amaze future generations. To say nothing about visiting them again. NPCA helps to keep issues facing the parks at the forefront so we don't neglect them. Budgets have been cut and this has been very difficult to keep the parks maintained. Pollution encroaches into the parks. There are so many issues that need to be addressed and this organization is there to push for solutions. Thanks.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I just returned from Utah, Arizona and Colorado where I travelled with friends to visit the National Parks in those states. I was so in awe of the beauty and magnificence of all of the parks we were fortunate enough to visit. I am grateful that these "treasures" will be be there for my grandchildren and their grandchildren. How lucky we are to live in this wonderful country where organizations like National Parks Conservation Association are preserving these phenomenally beautiful parks. I was so impressed with the lodging, museums, ranger programs led by such well-informed rangers with great communication skills, and how well all of the parks were managed. Thank you to the NPCA for your part in preserving and protecting our National Parks.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

National Parks are much more than just "parks", they are American treasures. Overwhelming and awe-inspiring don't begin to describe the feeling that takes over my being. I will be retiring in a couple of years, and my ultimate dream would be to work or volunteer at one of these windows to the soul of our national heritage.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

National Parks provide the most enriching, enjoyable family experience I can provide.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

It's up to all Americans to preserve the heritage of our parks for generations to come. You can do that by donating, or volunteering. I choose to donate. This is not a privilege or entitlement. It should be the duty of all Americans to contribute in what ever way they can. What better way to do it than through the National Parks Conservation Association. Mahalo for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it mandatory for all Americans to donate some amount of money or time to our national parks.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers