Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

NPCA defends our National Parks in the US Congress where they need protection! Every time I go to a national park I am grateful for the work NPCA does, both as a sophisticated lobbying organization and as an educator of its donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

As a contributor to NPCA and a nature lover I believe this organization is of great importance. I have visited 7 national parks just this year and want my experiences to be something my children can enjoy also. NPCA will provide the tools necessary to keep our parks running and educate tomorrows youth on the impact of man on our environment and what we can do to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Visits to National Parks and monuments have been highlights of my travels. The beautiful National Parks magazine published by NPCA takes me to far more than I ever will be able to visit in person. This organization's work is invaluable in protecting America's treasured lands and places.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

NPCA is focused on results. The professional staff is knowledgeable and passionate for national parks. The information they produce and distribute is well researched and very informative. I have learned so much about the issues facing the future of our National Parks and I have seen, through my involvement with NPCA, that unity in our voice has produced results in the preservation and protection of our nation's vital natural and cultural resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

NPCA is almost 100 years old and has a great track record of using donated funds wisely to help our National Parks be the great places they can be. As an advocate for the Parks (not always the Park Service), I feel NPCA truly does what it believes is the 'right thing' to help the United States maintain great parks. (I have been proud to be associated with the organization for more than 25 years and will continue to support them as I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I always think of the commercial with the Indian with a tear running down his cheek as he surveys this land. I feel the same pain as I learn about the destruction of the flora and the fauna on our planet. I devour every issue of National Parks, and am always so enlightened by every line. I am so very uplifted when I read a positive article. Of course, it is just the opposite when there is a negative one. However, I know that the NPCA is doing everything it can for conservation. Keep up the very good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would put a pot of gold at the end of their beautiful rainbow!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I would know nothing about pending legislation if it weren't for this organization. I can only tell my representatives what I want if I know what is happening across the country. The magazine has great information and is a great teaching tool for teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to reach people outside of the science and conservation worlds. Everyday people would be interested in supporting this organization and would love the magazine, they just don't know it exists. Advertise in parent magazines or reach out to schools.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I love the impact that the National Park Conversation Association has on the National Parks in Washington, with their local information, how we can support them locally, and the photos of their great beauty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the group take Congressional members, who want to cut the National Park budget, to the National Parks and share their beauty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Very good origination to help keep our National Treasures for our enjoyment. I travel as much as possible and usually visit a national park. Keep up the good work. Wish I could give more but SS doesn't pay much.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I love all of nature's unique splendor of multiple unending beauty, forever changing with disastrous storms, fires, and flooding, etc. It is so sad to have witnessed people (adults) tossing their trash from their cars, time and time again. These people ought to be punished with heavy fines, maybe then, they'll stop. Citizens of nature's awesome enjoyment should be vigilant to these violations and report them to the authorities when it happens, license number, time and date, and location. We can at least be at peace knowing that we made a difference to protect our beautiful country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization and the people who are dedicated, are doing a fantastic job, and for the mere sake of our enjoyment, safety and comfort. Thank You!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers