Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I love visiting the National Parks and National Monuments, and when I got a solicitation letter today I considered donating to this organization. However, after visiting GuideStar and looking at the 990s filed the past few years, I will NOT be sending them any money! Their expenses are outrageous, and they pay their employees too much of the funds donated. The grants to other organizations are petty relative to the money they rake in. Shame on you!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

This organization managed to get a link in the Google search engine JUST ON THE DAY that the national parks might well be closed down. It's the 123rd anniversary of Yosemite, a park I visited in my childhood, but haven't been back to. I am inspired to get back to the parks, and this link helped motivate me! Plus the link at a day like this will definitely get more contributions - which this organization will put to good use, protecting our parks.
Good for them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I have been visiting National Parks since I was born in one. After joining the Boy Scouts, and Isaac Walton, and Explorers as a youngster, and many many days hunting and generally being out of doors, there is literally nothing to compare to than being able to go into, walk and drive over, through and to the American sites of Parks. We have as a continent our share of the beauty for sure, though I certainly like the Canadian land and Parks I have visited as well.
I am proud to support these avenues of being "American" since living here for afew decades east and west and north and south. I plan on visiting many more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue what you are doing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Ahhh - the parks! America's best idea ever, hands down. Visiting our parks and monuments have made our travels so much more interesting, educational, and inspiring. We have been blessed to visit a number of these amazing places, each one so unique and offering amazing opportunities. The park system is well run by dedicated and knowledgeable staff.
The recent budget cuts have been harsh, so our hope is for sufficient funding to allow these parks to be enjoyed by generations to come.
We recently re-watched Ken Burns' documentary on PBS, and were reminded of the hard work and foresight of those men and women who dedicated their lives to making the park system what it is today.
For those who have not visited any parks, please do so! The inspiration is beyond words.
Talking to rangers is wonderful for all ages... Ranger Doug Follet at Glacier is a walking encyclopedia, and that is just one of many examples.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to press hard for funding and access.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I have visited many of our National Parks while touring the USA on my motorcycle. Although Crater Lake Natonal Park took my breath away, each of the parks that I have visited are very specal indeed. All Americans should try to visit at least one National Park each year. Every park that I visit, I try to speak to the Ranger's who work there. They are always, friendly, knowledgeable and have a lot of respect for the environment which is very important to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure that all the items sold in the National Parks are made in the USA! Although this seems to be improving, it's not where it should be yet. I always check the labels.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

My husband and I purchased a Fifth Wheel camper so we could visit all the National Parks in the US in our retirement. Last year we traveled to the west coast visiting 4 parks on the way. We survived hail storms in South Dakota, freezing weather and snow in Montana at Glacier, to super hot weather in Lassen in California to only mention a few. It was the trip of a lifetime!
We love the National Parks and always make them our destination of choice. Our next trip will hopefully visit more of the southwest including Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon.
We enjoy looking at their magazines from places we have been or plan to visit.
Keep up the great job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The National Parks are Americans most shared experiences , any efforts made to save any part of these national treasures is vital for us all as a nation. NPCA does a wonderful job of promoting conservation & expanding insight as to why national parks should be preserved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Delaware does not have a national park but we live close to a number of them. Best vacation time spent there. Also the civil wars parks are my favourite ones. All people involved were so informed. Helped me understand more. Trying to get to all of them. We have a parks passport

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I love my national park. It's one of the best things in my life. That's why I am thankful to the National Parks Conservation Association, because they take good care of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I look forward to Tweets from the National Parks Conservation because I can count on them to be timely, factual and accurate. What's more, the NPCA is adept at communicating the needs and goals of the organization: The presentation, layout, and beauty of the website and Facebook page reflect and underline the important role that National Parks play in our lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers