Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This may be a little different story than you are wanting to hear but where is the nonprofit go to National Parks. My wife and I tried to Volunteer at the Grand Canyon this past summer on there so called Victor Units, Police department for the Park Rangers. They treated us like crap and did not stick to there own words.The word volunteer seem to not fit in on there schedule. We where ask to work a total of 64 hr per week for exchange of a rv site at there Grand canyon Village ,Looked like downtown LA or the Bronxs.Trash everywhere.They lied to us constantly and we were conserding a lawsuit. We believe that the Park system should be saved but need many changes. By the way ,They seem to have a big entery fee ,I think 25 per car per car and all concessions privately own ,Sometimes lined up for hrs to get in. Air Quilty was low.All we wanted to do was Volunteer and help out.To bad parks seem to be going down hill.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

The NPCA continues to do an extraordinary job of educating the American people about the national park system and why it is important to defend the parks when they are threatened by selfish interests operating in our society. It is important that they be recognized for the valuable role they play in defending and promoting our national park system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

NPCA has a strong and capable staff that does great work locally, regionally and nationally. They also shine in the way that they organize and engage volunteers. They are quite effective at tapping the passion of those who love our National Parks and are adept and helping direct volunteer efforts towards productive action. Five stars. Two thumbs up. This is a good outfit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

NPCA does a great job of promoting the conservation of America's National Parks. They provide insight as to the issues affecting the various parks and provide suggestions as to what we, the volunteers, can do to assist intthe remedy of these issues. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

NPCA is as old as the National Parks & is able to do their work because of their commitment to being the public's "watch dog" of the parks. By engaging the the public with awareness of important issues, NPCA helps in solidifying the future of our National Parks for generations to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More advertising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Updates via email are well-written and timely. Call for action are compelling. Photos of parks are stunning. I am proud of their work on behalf of all of us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

There are many of the National Parks I have visited and also many I have not been to. They have always been very helpful to my sense of peace and calm due to the natural surroundings. These parks have also been a great place of refuge as well as great places I can take my son's to for teaching them about the historical facts behind the places that have been designated as a national park. They are not only great as an instructional vehicle, they are great places to have family times that are safe and beautiful. Not having these parks would really detract from America as a whole. Many of the sites designated as national parks are historical areas that would have been destroyed by private interests for private profit gain without consideration to the many generations to come that will be able to visit them, and learn from them. I am so grateful to the Presidents, public and private individuals who took the time to see the future and know how valuable these areas are now for our interest as a nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

After graduating law school, I volunteered to do legal research for the Southeast Office of NPCA. The staff was fantastic. I got to work on a project focused on the clean-up and protection of the Buffalo National River. Using my legal research skills, I wrote a memo on the possibilities of some legal remedies, and then was asked to draft a letter to various state government actors. I also was asked to sit in on conference calls discussing the ongoing litigation and clean-up of the river. Overall, I felt my contributions actually helped make a difference. I would definitely volunteer with NPCA again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers