Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.755
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The National Parks are Americans most shared experiences , any efforts made to save any part of these national treasures is vital for us all as a nation. NPCA does a wonderful job of promoting conservation & expanding insight as to why national parks should be preserved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Delaware does not have a national park but we live close to a number of them. Best vacation time spent there. Also the civil wars parks are my favourite ones. All people involved were so informed. Helped me understand more. Trying to get to all of them. We have a parks passport

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

NPCA does a great job of promoting the conservation of America's National Parks. They provide insight as to the issues affecting the various parks and provide suggestions as to what we, the volunteers, can do to assist intthe remedy of these issues. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

My husband and I have traveled to a number of national parks in the last few years. As members of NPCA, we were interested in the impact the organization has on those parks, so we started asking rangers. Everyone one we asked enthusiastically encouraged us to remain members because they DID see the difference NPCA makes. We've seen reduced services because of the sequester and rangers told us that they feel like the NPCA is among the few that are actively "going to bat" in the interests of the parks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wonder if the NPCA is able to place their literature in the parks. We don't remember seeing it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

NPCA is out to make a difference--to advance the cause of our national parks. It engages in a breathtaking array of advocacy efforts, from lobbying members of Congress to joining lawsuits to block activities that would harm our national treasures. And its magazine, "National Parks," is the best nonprofit one that I receive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more fully involve itself with matters at the historical parks, and not just the scenic ones.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

NPCA is as old as the National Parks & is able to do their work because of their commitment to being the public's "watch dog" of the parks. By engaging the the public with awareness of important issues, NPCA helps in solidifying the future of our National Parks for generations to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More advertising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

Thank goodness for NPCA watching out for protecting our national parks. I am constantly impressed by the staff's professionalism, commitment to their mission, and level of success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

I would definitely want to be a part of this National Parks Conservation Association. I truly believed that we must do something in order to save our national parks .

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I have donated to this organization because (like the other commentors) I have great admiration for our national parks and long to protect them in this time of budgetary crisis. Upon further study, however, I was disappointed to learn that the percentage of donations alloted to actual programs is rather low compared to other environmental charities (only 68% in 2012, 67% in 2070). Sadly, and with great reluctance, I've decided to stop donating to NPCA until they can get their financial expenses more in line with other comparable charities. I have decided to donate to the National Park Trust instead which has similar goals, a lower paid CEO, and allocates 80% of its funding to its mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cut the amount of administrative and fundraising expenses, and increase the amount of funds allocated to actual programs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I love my national park. It's one of the best things in my life. That's why I am thankful to the National Parks Conservation Association, because they take good care of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers