Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.755
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

NPCA is almost 100 years old and has a great track record of using donated funds wisely to help our National Parks be the great places they can be. As an advocate for the Parks (not always the Park Service), I feel NPCA truly does what it believes is the 'right thing' to help the United States maintain great parks. (I have been proud to be associated with the organization for more than 25 years and will continue to support them as I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I always think of the commercial with the Indian with a tear running down his cheek as he surveys this land. I feel the same pain as I learn about the destruction of the flora and the fauna on our planet. I devour every issue of National Parks, and am always so enlightened by every line. I am so very uplifted when I read a positive article. Of course, it is just the opposite when there is a negative one. However, I know that the NPCA is doing everything it can for conservation. Keep up the very good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would put a pot of gold at the end of their beautiful rainbow!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

My husband and I purchased a Fifth Wheel camper so we could visit all the National Parks in the US in our retirement. Last year we traveled to the west coast visiting 4 parks on the way. We survived hail storms in South Dakota, freezing weather and snow in Montana at Glacier, to super hot weather in Lassen in California to only mention a few. It was the trip of a lifetime!
We love the National Parks and always make them our destination of choice. Our next trip will hopefully visit more of the southwest including Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon.
We enjoy looking at their magazines from places we have been or plan to visit.
Keep up the great job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

The NPCA continues to do an extraordinary job of educating the American people about the national park system and why it is important to defend the parks when they are threatened by selfish interests operating in our society. It is important that they be recognized for the valuable role they play in defending and promoting our national park system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I would know nothing about pending legislation if it weren't for this organization. I can only tell my representatives what I want if I know what is happening across the country. The magazine has great information and is a great teaching tool for teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to reach people outside of the science and conservation worlds. Everyday people would be interested in supporting this organization and would love the magazine, they just don't know it exists. Advertise in parent magazines or reach out to schools.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I love the impact that the National Park Conversation Association has on the National Parks in Washington, with their local information, how we can support them locally, and the photos of their great beauty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the group take Congressional members, who want to cut the National Park budget, to the National Parks and share their beauty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

NPCA has a strong and capable staff that does great work locally, regionally and nationally. They also shine in the way that they organize and engage volunteers. They are quite effective at tapping the passion of those who love our National Parks and are adept and helping direct volunteer efforts towards productive action. Five stars. Two thumbs up. This is a good outfit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Very good origination to help keep our National Treasures for our enjoyment. I travel as much as possible and usually visit a national park. Keep up the good work. Wish I could give more but SS doesn't pay much.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I love all of nature's unique splendor of multiple unending beauty, forever changing with disastrous storms, fires, and flooding, etc. It is so sad to have witnessed people (adults) tossing their trash from their cars, time and time again. These people ought to be punished with heavy fines, maybe then, they'll stop. Citizens of nature's awesome enjoyment should be vigilant to these violations and report them to the authorities when it happens, license number, time and date, and location. We can at least be at peace knowing that we made a difference to protect our beautiful country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization and the people who are dedicated, are doing a fantastic job, and for the mere sake of our enjoyment, safety and comfort. Thank You!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The NPCA has been an excellent organization to protect and inform the lay person about the issues and concerns dealing with our National Parks. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers