Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.741385
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

National Parks are much more than just "parks", they are American treasures. Overwhelming and awe-inspiring don't begin to describe the feeling that takes over my being. I will be retiring in a couple of years, and my ultimate dream would be to work or volunteer at one of these windows to the soul of our national heritage.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

The National Parks are an American treasure. The NPCA helps protects the parks that we as a nation enjoy. Respecting and protecting our parks is vital.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Great communication to communities around the United States. Effort to stay connected with those who are into saving our wonderful National Parks is excellent. Hoping people are going to continue to educate those who are not aware of this great association.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

National Parks provide the most enriching, enjoyable family experience I can provide.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I live in an area surrounded by three national parks. People in the valley love to visit at any time of year. The mountains are a respite and wonderful recreation site. Preservation is so important to sustain the beauty and viability of our parks for future generations. I want my grandchildren to have the same opportunities that my husband, myself and my children have always had.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

It's up to all Americans to preserve the heritage of our parks for generations to come. You can do that by donating, or volunteering. I choose to donate. This is not a privilege or entitlement. It should be the duty of all Americans to contribute in what ever way they can. What better way to do it than through the National Parks Conservation Association. Mahalo for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it mandatory for all Americans to donate some amount of money or time to our national parks.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I love visiting the National Parks and National Monuments, and when I got a solicitation letter today I considered donating to this organization. However, after visiting GuideStar and looking at the 990s filed the past few years, I will NOT be sending them any money! Their expenses are outrageous, and they pay their employees too much of the funds donated. The grants to other organizations are petty relative to the money they rake in. Shame on you!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

This organization managed to get a link in the Google search engine JUST ON THE DAY that the national parks might well be closed down. It's the 123rd anniversary of Yosemite, a park I visited in my childhood, but haven't been back to. I am inspired to get back to the parks, and this link helped motivate me! Plus the link at a day like this will definitely get more contributions - which this organization will put to good use, protecting our parks.
Good for them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

NPCA defends our National Parks in the US Congress where they need protection! Every time I go to a national park I am grateful for the work NPCA does, both as a sophisticated lobbying organization and as an educator of its donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I have been visiting National Parks since I was born in one. After joining the Boy Scouts, and Isaac Walton, and Explorers as a youngster, and many many days hunting and generally being out of doors, there is literally nothing to compare to than being able to go into, walk and drive over, through and to the American sites of Parks. We have as a continent our share of the beauty for sure, though I certainly like the Canadian land and Parks I have visited as well.
I am proud to support these avenues of being "American" since living here for afew decades east and west and north and south. I plan on visiting many more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue what you are doing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers