Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love visiting the National Parks and National Monuments, and when I got a solicitation letter today I considered donating to this organization. However, after visiting GuideStar and looking at the 990s filed the past few years, I will NOT be sending them any money! Their expenses are outrageous, and they pay their employees too much of the funds donated. The grants to other organizations are petty relative to the money they rake in. Shame on you!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

This organization managed to get a link in the Google search engine JUST ON THE DAY that the national parks might well be closed down. It's the 123rd anniversary of Yosemite, a park I visited in my childhood, but haven't been back to. I am inspired to get back to the parks, and this link helped motivate me! Plus the link at a day like this will definitely get more contributions - which this organization will put to good use, protecting our parks.
Good for them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

NPCA defends our National Parks in the US Congress where they need protection! Every time I go to a national park I am grateful for the work NPCA does, both as a sophisticated lobbying organization and as an educator of its donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I have been visiting National Parks since I was born in one. After joining the Boy Scouts, and Isaac Walton, and Explorers as a youngster, and many many days hunting and generally being out of doors, there is literally nothing to compare to than being able to go into, walk and drive over, through and to the American sites of Parks. We have as a continent our share of the beauty for sure, though I certainly like the Canadian land and Parks I have visited as well.
I am proud to support these avenues of being "American" since living here for afew decades east and west and north and south. I plan on visiting many more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue what you are doing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This may be a little different story than you are wanting to hear but where is the nonprofit go to National Parks. My wife and I tried to Volunteer at the Grand Canyon this past summer on there so called Victor Units, Police department for the Park Rangers. They treated us like crap and did not stick to there own words.The word volunteer seem to not fit in on there schedule. We where ask to work a total of 64 hr per week for exchange of a rv site at there Grand canyon Village ,Looked like downtown LA or the Bronxs.Trash everywhere.They lied to us constantly and we were conserding a lawsuit. We believe that the Park system should be saved but need many changes. By the way ,They seem to have a big entery fee ,I think 25 per car per car and all concessions privately own ,Sometimes lined up for hrs to get in. Air Quilty was low.All we wanted to do was Volunteer and help out.To bad parks seem to be going down hill.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

As a contributor to NPCA and a nature lover I believe this organization is of great importance. I have visited 7 national parks just this year and want my experiences to be something my children can enjoy also. NPCA will provide the tools necessary to keep our parks running and educate tomorrows youth on the impact of man on our environment and what we can do to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Ahhh - the parks! America's best idea ever, hands down. Visiting our parks and monuments have made our travels so much more interesting, educational, and inspiring. We have been blessed to visit a number of these amazing places, each one so unique and offering amazing opportunities. The park system is well run by dedicated and knowledgeable staff.
The recent budget cuts have been harsh, so our hope is for sufficient funding to allow these parks to be enjoyed by generations to come.
We recently re-watched Ken Burns' documentary on PBS, and were reminded of the hard work and foresight of those men and women who dedicated their lives to making the park system what it is today.
For those who have not visited any parks, please do so! The inspiration is beyond words.
Talking to rangers is wonderful for all ages... Ranger Doug Follet at Glacier is a walking encyclopedia, and that is just one of many examples.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to press hard for funding and access.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Visits to National Parks and monuments have been highlights of my travels. The beautiful National Parks magazine published by NPCA takes me to far more than I ever will be able to visit in person. This organization's work is invaluable in protecting America's treasured lands and places.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

NPCA is focused on results. The professional staff is knowledgeable and passionate for national parks. The information they produce and distribute is well researched and very informative. I have learned so much about the issues facing the future of our National Parks and I have seen, through my involvement with NPCA, that unity in our voice has produced results in the preservation and protection of our nation's vital natural and cultural resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I have visited many of our National Parks while touring the USA on my motorcycle. Although Crater Lake Natonal Park took my breath away, each of the parks that I have visited are very specal indeed. All Americans should try to visit at least one National Park each year. Every park that I visit, I try to speak to the Ranger's who work there. They are always, friendly, knowledgeable and have a lot of respect for the environment which is very important to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure that all the items sold in the National Parks are made in the USA! Although this seems to be improving, it's not where it should be yet. I always check the labels.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers