Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The summer after graduating from college I took a 30 day NOLS course in the Wilderness of Wyoming.It was a game changer for me personally and I came away, not only with a new set of practical outdoor and expeditionary skills, but an environmental ethic that has informed my professional and personal life ever since. This organization influences the lives of many people every year and has a similar impact on them. It is unusual to find a non-profit that has had such consistent outcomes in terms of positively influencing people.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This organization changes lives, both young and old. It offeres experience and training unavailable anywhere else, and does so with an incredible integrity and commitment to its mission. I give both my time and my money to this organization because I believe it makes the world a better place, and enriches the lives of those who are fortunate enough to go on a NOLS trip.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have known NOLS sine 1989 when our eldest daughter attended "Spring Semester in the Rocky Mountains" - during her senior year in High School. While we were familiar with NOLS approach to the teaching of wilderness skills and ethics, we marveled at the affect this experience had on our daughter. I have often said, 'We brought a little girl to the airport in NY on the way to Lander WY, and 82 days later, a young woman greeted us on her return!". Our three other children have all done NOLS courses with identical results. I have taken 25 years and older courses as well as several alumni courses. I have found that NOLS unique approach to group dynamics through their focus on "Expedition Behavior" in not only successful in the wilderness, it works equally well at the family dinner table and the Board Room table. Pre-NOLS, I viewed the term, "Wilderness" and meaning government Land, now, it evokes the feeling of "My Land, My home to visit where ever I choose, as long as I leave it the way I find it!. I am happy and proud to commend to your readers this terrific non-profit, which also has an acute focus on fiscal responsibility and credibility. Sincerely, Fred J Kleisner

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NOLS was the most significant semester of school I ever attended. The skills there have helped me succeed both personally and professionally as well as given me unique skills to enjoy new adventures into the outdoors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers