Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.816335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Great program for the kids, very satisfied to have my daughter involved in the winter program after a very successful summer. She enjoys the time she has with her instructors who are not only great with kids, they also are teaching life lessons of sharing, exercise and a bit of history. My daughter is only 5 and she is developing a love for tennis! I'm so excited to keep her involved...Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

They run a great tennis program with lots of location and a very reasonable price.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

In searching for a place to start my daughter in tennis I came across NJTL and thought I would give it a try. I have never been as satisfied with a children's program in 8 years of participating in ballet, soccer, softball, tennis, swimming, etc. The children are taught by professional, patient, involved, and knowledgable staff. They are encouraged to participate in match play. The parents are kept informed and updated through email and the website. The cost is incredible. I love that they use the bigger balls and half size courts to start them out on. This program is a wonderful way to expose your child to tennis and I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My son has been involved with NJTL for five years. He has grown to absolutely love tennis. All of his instructors have been great and we have loved the program. The communication with parents is excellent as well. Can't wait to have my four-year old daughter start up with NJTL next summer. This is an extremely worthwhile program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

It has been two wonderful years since we have joined NJTL of Indianapolis. My child's desire to play tennis was my dream too. The same time I made a decision to go back to collage to pursue a four year degree. I have checked numerous possible sites where my child could play tennis. Unfortunately, I could not afford even a week worth of lessons there. There was no spare money in the single mom's budget for the expensive tennis lessons. Then, a small miracle has happened. I have learned about NJTL from a flyer in the Indy Parks brochure during the summer. We have joined few weeks after the summer session has already started, and have been a part of the program since. It is a program that gives us both a lot of personal satisfaction. Every time a session ends, my child asks: "Mommy when will my tennis class start again?" It is a dream come true not only for my child, but also for me. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My son has never been very interested in group sports. After trying several activities I thought there just wasn't anything out there for him to help him gain confidence and grow with good sportsmanship. I was told about NJTL in the summer and thought why not. To my surprise he loves tennis. His confidence is getting better. He jumped up and down when I told him that the program was also offered in the fall. With out NJTL being offered at such affordable prices I can honestly say that I wouldn't have put him or even try to register him for tennis lessons. Thank you NJTL for keeping this great sport affordable and available for all children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My son learned to play tennis with the Indianapolis NJTL at 5 years of age, he still participates and made his Middle School Team. The NJTL has been a wonderful opportunity for him and I encourage other parents to seek out the NJTL.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 19, 2011

I participated in NJTL of Indianapolis from age 7 until 16. The years of experience taught me many things beyond hand-eye coordination. I learned patience and perseverance, because achieving an overhand serve from the baseline is not a task conquered in one lesson or one week. Integrity was instilled in me through line calls and scoring. As I got older, my passion for tennis continued to blossom. In 6th grade I made my middle school's tennis team, and continued to varsity in high school. However, participating on the team not only furthered my skills as an athlete, but more importantly kept me out of trouble. My school dismissed students around 3pm, but my mom didn't get off work until 5pm. Thankfully, the social skills I learned from the positive role models at NJTL and the passion I gained for the sport, kept me on the tennis court and away from the peer pressures faced by an unsupervised teen.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As stated in my review, the skills I gained from NJTL helped me stay out of trouble through middle school and high school, and now I am happy to pursue my college education. It has not been an easy road, but neither was learning an overhand serve when I was 10. NJTL showed me the if you really want something, whether it is to be successful as an athlete or otherwise, you must exercise patience, perseverance, and determination.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would provide them with their own facility. Currently, NJTL doesn't have a tennis center/gym of their own. It is fabulous that they partner with schools, community centers, and racquet clubs to offer their services, but they are at the mercy of those establishments as far as resources and scheduling goes. I know they could better serve their clients with a place of their own. This economic climate may not be the time for such an expansion, but hopefully in the future NJTL will have this opportunity.

February 19, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 19, 2011

Our family loves NJTL! We have been involved with NJTL for almost 15 years. The tennis instruction is wonderful! It is a powerful combination of learning how to play and of loving the game. But NJTL is so much more than the sport. It is also about building your child's self-esteem, character, and developing healthy habits that will last a life-time. My son, who is now 20, loved NJTL so much that he has been an instructor or assistant instructor with NJTL the last 4 years. NJTL works with children from every background, from the poorest to middle class and above. It is wonderful experience for children and we highly recommend it!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Developing my children's tennis skills and self-esteem.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes. They are great!

February 15, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 15, 2011

This is an excellent organization. Both my kids have been involved with this program for many years. It provides fantastic tennis instructors that really care about the kids. The cost to participate is very low and the quality of help is very high. My kids couldn't wait to get to tennis. They also partner with the book mobile, and it helped spark my boys enjoyment of reading. I am very thankful that we found this organization. I really think it helped my boys develop both the love of tennis and reading.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My children developed the love of tennis and reading. They were able to get involved in an activity that got them out of the house.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have not had a bad experience with this program, so there isn't anything to change. They provide a great service at a ridiculously low price.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

I am not really sure. We got involved so long ago.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It got my kids out of the house and involved in a sport.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers