Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.666675
Write A Review
February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

You won't come away from this conference with all the skills you need for success, but the fundamentals are laid to build on! The motivation to save lives is the driving force behind this conference. Experienced, skilled professionals teach with passion and compassion for the unborn.

I
have much to learn, experience and accomplish as an RN trained in Limited Obstetrical Ultrasound. Training picks up where it left off, in the comfort of familiar surroundings and with our own clinic's ultrasound machine, under the supervision of our own RDMS. I am looking at a minimum of 50-70 ultrasound training's on models (pregnant volunteers) followed by testing of knowledge and skills.

This course is not a quick "learn and go" training. The process is ongoing and requires proactive learning well after the training is completed through NIFLA. It is, however, an opportunity to impact the lives of MANY people for generations to come!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage the conference to be extended for 2 additional days. There is a great amount of material covered in a short period of time. I am still reading material from the notebook 1 week later.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

I recently attended the NIFLA course for Limited Obstetric Ultrasound for RNs and it was so helpful and I fully recommend this to anyone needing this training. The speakers and instructors were knowledgeable, professional, organized, and had years of experience. This course eased my mind about my ability to learn this new skill, and was full of practical wisdom in managing this aspect of a pregnancy clinic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

I am a new Nurse Manager for a Pregnancy Care Center in Florida. I attended the NIFLA course "Limited Obstetric Ultrasound: The role of the Nurse in the Pregnancy Help Medical Clinic" and came away extremely excited about everything I learned. The instructors were not only extremely knowledgeable, but also very approachable and answered any question presented. The class prepared me to get to work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

As a CEO, attending the Institute in Limited Obstetrical Ultrasound, and having our PA-C and RN attend, has been one of the best investments our Board of Directors had made for our medical clinic to grow professionally with best practices. Our organization is proud to be a member of NIFLA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

Recently attended the Nurse ultrasound class in Atlanta. So very informative. Looking forward to putting my new knowledge to use in our local prolife ministry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I am privileged to serve this national organization that trains, protects and defends pro-life pregnancy resource centers and medical clinics. NIFLA has offered expertise in legal and medical guidelines to protect them from the many pitfalls of operating as a licensed medical clinic.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Better awareness on the local, state and national level.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers