Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

NHLI has provided me the leadership experience I have needed to succeed in college. With NHLI, I have been able to expand my network of professionals and play into my career opportunities. Both the Executive Leadership Program and the Latinas Learning to Lead Program teach their members how being a leader stems from much more than your qualifications on paper. They promote ethical leadership and the promotion and advancement of Latinas in top-level positions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I am a board member and also an alumn of NHLI, class of 2010. In my 25+ year corporate career I have gone through numerous leadership programs. Never have I had any kind of training or experience that has come close to what NHLI provides. I have a network of very accomplished women who I call hermanas and have been able to expose myself to the nonprofit and political arenas that I would have never experienced in my corporate-oriented world. Our call to action to help other Latinas is very powerful and effective as many who have gone through this program take very seriously and have acted on it with great dedication and passion!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help raise more funds to help more women who can achieve so much more with this type of experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

The National Hispana Leadership Institute offers the opportunity for Latinas to leverage their strengths in leadership, and make an impact in their communities.They also provide a strong network events and workshops to help latinas strive in professional and personal success.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

NHLI is an organization whose purpose is to empower Latinas everywhere, giving them the tools necessary to become leaders in the corporate, political, and non-profit world, positions that are usually dominated by men. It is truly inspiring to see the work and effect NHLI has in opening those opportunities for women of color and ensuring they have a successful life and career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

NHLI is a great organization that strives to guide our Latina leaders to a bright, successful future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

NHLI give me the tools to become who I'm now
Leadership

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I graduated from the NHLI Executive Leadership program this year. It's been a transformative year for me on a professional and personal level. From going to Harvard to the Center for Creative Leadership for executive training I would not have been able to afford to gaining a nationwide network of hermanas, I will never be the same! Thank you NHLI!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

NHLI offers high quality leadership development for Latinas from corporate, nonprofit, academic and many other professional fields. It is an outstanding program that promotes self-reflection, group learning, and extends a unique opportunity to grow one's professional network beyond geographic or service area boundaries. I highly recommend NHLI to potential donors and to Latinas searching for an opportunity to expand their understanding of leadership, and who are looking for meaningul ways to have an impact in their communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

NHLI offers LATINA leaders an excellent forum to learn about themselves and how to leverage their strengths and their culture to impact our communities!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more sponsors so they could help more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

NHLI has changed my life and the perception I had of being a leader in my community. This program gave me strength and motivation to continue with my goals and I feel that I have become stronger and a better leader. They have given me so many tools and opportunities to continue to grow as a Hispanic leader and as a woman. This organization has empowered me into wanting to do more for my community and for this country. I am truly blessed of being part of such an amazing program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers