Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

NHLI is an organization whose purpose is to empower Latinas everywhere, giving them the tools necessary to become leaders in the corporate, political, and non-profit world, positions that are usually dominated by men. It is truly inspiring to see the work and effect NHLI has in opening those opportunities for women of color and ensuring they have a successful life and career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

NHLI is a great organization that strives to guide our Latina leaders to a bright, successful future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

NHLI give me the tools to become who I'm now
Leadership

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I graduated from the NHLI Executive Leadership program this year. It's been a transformative year for me on a professional and personal level. From going to Harvard to the Center for Creative Leadership for executive training I would not have been able to afford to gaining a nationwide network of hermanas, I will never be the same! Thank you NHLI!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

NHLI offers high quality leadership development for Latinas from corporate, nonprofit, academic and many other professional fields. It is an outstanding program that promotes self-reflection, group learning, and extends a unique opportunity to grow one's professional network beyond geographic or service area boundaries. I highly recommend NHLI to potential donors and to Latinas searching for an opportunity to expand their understanding of leadership, and who are looking for meaningul ways to have an impact in their communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

NHLI offers LATINA leaders an excellent forum to learn about themselves and how to leverage their strengths and their culture to impact our communities!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more sponsors so they could help more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

NHLI has changed my life and the perception I had of being a leader in my community. This program gave me strength and motivation to continue with my goals and I feel that I have become stronger and a better leader. They have given me so many tools and opportunities to continue to grow as a Hispanic leader and as a woman. This organization has empowered me into wanting to do more for my community and for this country. I am truly blessed of being part of such an amazing program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

NHLI transforms Latina leaders to be empowered for their communities. THey have effected change in hundreds of women who have gone on to effect change within throusands of others. They definitely go off the premise of paying it forward!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure more people knew about it and could benefit from their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The National Hispanic Organization helped me become aware of how to become a better leader in my community, how to overcome obstacles I might come across in my profession. I listened to impurity inspiring latina women and gave us confidence to acquire our professional dreams. The most important aspect of National Hispana Leadership Institute is the strong relationships you build. I am greatful for being part of such an amazing leadership institute.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This was a program that changed my life. As a Latina I truly felt that I had a home here along with 21 other wonderful women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers