Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.578955
Write A Review
December 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2013

The NGWRC is a excellent resource for Gulf War Veterans. I personally have to thank both Ron and Jim for helping me through the claims process. I believe the information they provided me with helped me get my claim approved on the first submission, I cannot thank them enough for the guidance they provided me, questions they answered, and recommendations they made. I participate in many online forums, and have always found the members of the NGWRC to be helpful, honest, and straightforward. Bottom line, if you are an ill Gulf War Vet you will be hard pressed to find a more helpful organization to assist you and answer your questions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2013

This organization is the leader in helping Gulf War Vets understand and cut through the red tape that the Veteran's Administration is known for. Their self-help guides and knowledgeable staff can get any GW Vet on the right track when it comes to understanding the VA claims process and appeal process. There are a lot of organizations who claim they know what they are doing but this one has proven track record.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow this organization to teach all VSO's and NSO's the proper way to handle VA Claims.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

Ron Brown has been a great resource for me and several vets I know. If it wasn't for him we wouldn't know there were others out there with issues, and that there may be help available.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

I have several friends that fought in the Gulf; that have benefited greatly from this organization. It is veteran run and is here to serve the veterans of that conflict.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It seems to be going in the right direction now...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

Great group of guys. Mr. Brown went above and beyond to help me and everyone I have referred to them. It's such a great feeling knowing that there are people out there willing to dedicate their time and effort to help those of us that don't have the knowledge or the ability to fight through the red tape. Thanks! AATW

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to donate the world to them. They are a great group doing with what they have to make it easier for the rest of us!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers