Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.578955
Write A Review
January 3, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 3, 2014

This a great resource for Gulf War Veterans. As a Gulf War Veteran, I goto this site on Facebook for updates. I would like to thank Ronald Brown for everything that he has done for this Center. Having served with him in the 82nd Airborne. I know that he is keeping up the Airborne Standards. If you need help this is one of the best places to go to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 1, 2014

I like to personally thank Jim Bunker for his help with my claim. I was denied all medical from my service in Desert Storm. I sent all my paperwork to 3 different advocates, one of which was Mr. Bunker at the NGWRC. Jim immediately responded with a phone call, assuring me that he would look at everything and get back to me. 3 days later, Mr. Bunker called with some questions and stated he'd get back to me with some info by the end of the week. 3 days later, I received an email from the NGWRC about my claim. Mr. Bunker wrote me a 2 page letter with evidence I needed to send to the DRO in Waco, TX. My wife and I are grateful for the help we received from the NGWRC. No other advocates responded to my initial emails, even tho they asked me to send it to them. I highly recommend the NGWRC to anyone submitting or appealing a claim. Make sure your talking to a real advocate like Mr. Bunker instead of your garden variety barracks lawyer out there. It will save you time and energy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not sure of any changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

As a Veteran of the Gulf War, I am extremely grateful for the work NGWRC has been doing. I am also extremely grateful for the continued information they provide to myself and other Veterans. It is a great organization I am pleased with the support that NGWRC has provides both informational and Formal resources, as well as the lobbying for our interests. I will continue to support this group and organization! It is a comfort knowing they actually will represent us, the Gulf War Veterans, and never leave us stranded, this makes all the difference to others and I! THANKS NGWRC!!! Hooah AATW!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

I was at my wits end and didn't know which way to turn but then found NGWRC. They provided the insightful help and direction that I was needing. Thanks Ron for your assistance and for being there when I needed you most.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My granddad always use to say "If it isn't broken don't fix it".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2013

My husband had a lot of issues and it was very hard to figure out what was going on with him. We had spoke with several VA facilities and was unable to get answers. I then contacted NGWRC where we found all our answers and then some. I would recommend this to anyone out there that has fought in the gulf and has come home with health issues. The NGWRC is #1 to get things straightened out!!! We are very happy with the outcome of the NGWRC!!! Thank You

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do more on my part to help out other veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

Outstanding group. Recommend to all veteran's for information and as a resource center. I will utilizing them further in the very near future! !

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2010

more

March 3, 2010

This is one great place to get information to help me on my VA claim. Their self help guide helped me a lot. I get their news letter too. It keeps me up to date on things.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Being able to get up to day information on gulf war illness. With their hep I was able to better understand the denial letter and how to fight back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

They could work to set up offices around the country to help vets of 1990 to today with their claims.

Ways to make it better...

they have more people help them.

One thing I'd also say is that...

their online service and website is one of the best. They do not do like others a brag about their work.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers