Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.578955
Write A Review
January 3, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 3, 2014

This a great resource for Gulf War Veterans. As a Gulf War Veteran, I goto this site on Facebook for updates. I would like to thank Ronald Brown for everything that he has done for this Center. Having served with him in the 82nd Airborne. I know that he is keeping up the Airborne Standards. If you need help this is one of the best places to go to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 1, 2014

I like to personally thank Jim Bunker for his help with my claim. I was denied all medical from my service in Desert Storm. I sent all my paperwork to 3 different advocates, one of which was Mr. Bunker at the NGWRC. Jim immediately responded with a phone call, assuring me that he would look at everything and get back to me. 3 days later, Mr. Bunker called with some questions and stated he'd get back to me with some info by the end of the week. 3 days later, I received an email from the NGWRC about my claim. Mr. Bunker wrote me a 2 page letter with evidence I needed to send to the DRO in Waco, TX. My wife and I are grateful for the help we received from the NGWRC. No other advocates responded to my initial emails, even tho they asked me to send it to them. I highly recommend the NGWRC to anyone submitting or appealing a claim. Make sure your talking to a real advocate like Mr. Bunker instead of your garden variety barracks lawyer out there. It will save you time and energy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not sure of any changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

Ron Brown is a very well informed professional. He is a former two time combat veteran from the 82nd Airborne with a combat parachute jump in the jungles of Panama and desert combat in Iraq. He constantly goes above and beyond to assist fellow veterans every way humanly possible. He has helped me me many times when I really needed help. He is a constant source of important information that veterans need and rely upon. I'm thankful and proud of the dedicated work he performs for veterans in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

As a Veteran of the Gulf War, I am extremely grateful for the work NGWRC has been doing. I am also extremely grateful for the continued information they provide to myself and other Veterans. It is a great organization I am pleased with the support that NGWRC has provides both informational and Formal resources, as well as the lobbying for our interests. I will continue to support this group and organization! It is a comfort knowing they actually will represent us, the Gulf War Veterans, and never leave us stranded, this makes all the difference to others and I! THANKS NGWRC!!! Hooah AATW!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

An excellent resource that is consistently seeking to add to its base; this organization will continue to grow and become the premier center to help veterans and their families. Ron Brown has reached out to me and my colleges and are allowing us the honor to inform veterans and their families of the benefit that the profession of Speech and Language Pathology can offer to them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Smoke out the naysayers that never belonged to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2013

The NGWRC is a excellent resource for Gulf War Veterans. I personally have to thank both Ron and Jim for helping me through the claims process. I believe the information they provided me with helped me get my claim approved on the first submission, I cannot thank them enough for the guidance they provided me, questions they answered, and recommendations they made. I participate in many online forums, and have always found the members of the NGWRC to be helpful, honest, and straightforward. Bottom line, if you are an ill Gulf War Vet you will be hard pressed to find a more helpful organization to assist you and answer your questions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2013

This organization is the leader in helping Gulf War Vets understand and cut through the red tape that the Veteran's Administration is known for. Their self-help guides and knowledgeable staff can get any GW Vet on the right track when it comes to understanding the VA claims process and appeal process. There are a lot of organizations who claim they know what they are doing but this one has proven track record.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow this organization to teach all VSO's and NSO's the proper way to handle VA Claims.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

Ron Brown has been a great resource for me and several vets I know. If it wasn't for him we wouldn't know there were others out there with issues, and that there may be help available.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

I have several friends that fought in the Gulf; that have benefited greatly from this organization. It is veteran run and is here to serve the veterans of that conflict.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It seems to be going in the right direction now...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013

more

December 31, 2013

I was at my wits end and didn't know which way to turn but then found NGWRC. They provided the insightful help and direction that I was needing. Thanks Ron for your assistance and for being there when I needed you most.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My granddad always use to say "If it isn't broken don't fix it".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers