Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.113215
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

If you spend time to compare the cancer research programs among charitable organizations, you will find the quality of the programs of National Foundation for Cancer Research are second to none. It is a small engine but it could find a cure, with continuous funding. Don't take my words, do your research.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

National Foundation for Cancer Research is an amazing organization that is passionate about finding a cure for Cancer. The "Play4theCure" campaign is an amazing opportunity for young athletes to get involved with a cause that's bigger than themselves. It allows youth to make a difference doing something they are passionate about!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

Recently worked with Dr. Sreekumar Raghavakaimal from NFCR. Very professional and an excellent scientist in cancer research. The whole organization was top notch!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization has the right approach to CURING cancer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This foundation has a very low rating. A huge portion of donated funds gets spent on fundrasing and not on cancer research. The CFO and COO are married and together take more than $500,000 in annual salary (this also comes from your donations).

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I am a long time employee of NFCR. I lost a family member before I joined this organization. I researched many charities before choosing NFCR. Because of the way NFCR funds and chooses the science and projects, more discoveries have reached the patients. They are a leader in "Targeted Therapies". Cancer treatment is and will be very personalized medicine. NFCR's management team (and staff) are caring and dedicated professionals. Our donors have access to ALL of our management team. Our donors are the reason for our success. Donations are spent on CANCER RESEARCH. The board of directors are involved, we are audited every year, and we are the most open group you will find. All finacial documents are posted on our web site (www.NFCR.org). If you, like myself, have lost a loved one or dear friend and want to make a difference in the progress of cancer research, do you own checking, I am sure that you will choose to support The National Foundation for Cancer Research.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I trust this organization because it selects the real top-notch cancer researchers in the field - that's how a donor's money can be put to the best use.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 20, 2011

I have been involved with NFCR for many years helping to raise the awareness of individually designed cancer treatment protocols. Many people don't realize that cancer is an intensively personal dise... more

December 3, 2012

The most effective and expedient "bench to bedside" research teams in the business. Truly customized individual treatment plans are their specialty since no two cancers and patients are exactly the same. Very responsive to requests for referrals to the best oncology professionals and facilities. The vast majority of contributions go directly to research and not overhead. I have worked with them as a volunteer for over 8 years and never cease to be impressed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2011

I have been involved with NFCR for many years helping to raise the awareness of individually designed cancer treatment protocols. Many people don't realize that cancer is an intensively personal disease that requires an individual approach to treatment that relates directly to your specific physical makeup. The most effective treatment plan is often not a "try everything and hope for the best" appraoch.

NFCR is aligned with leading scientific thinkers advocating individually crafted treatment protocols for cancer. They are dedicated to the proposition that your cancer is not identical to others; that attention to your individual needs will ultimately yield the most optimal outcomes possible. I have seen the remarkable results.

This is why I have dedicated time and effort to support NFCR in their quest to defeat cancer one person at a time. I am convinced that there's no better way to go.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the results of the individual approach to treatment over many years has convinced me that this aproach has opened the door to a more enlightened understanding of the mystery that is cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the awareness that NFCR is making such customized treatments available to patients today. What they are doing is not simply theoretical or just a mass of laboratory research. It is happening now.

May 7, 2011

more

May 7, 2011

NFCR consistently has been visionary in funding the types of cutting edge research that have led to breakthroughs in cancer research. These are paradigm shifters, game-changers that make possible insights that never before were even on the horizon. NFCR was one of the first cancer research charities to support research at the molecular level to gain understanding in the role of oncogenes and DNA in tumors. The money spent by NFCR for research has gone a long, long way, with a ripple-effect far beyond the initial research findings. This is a fact which scientists know but not one which is easy to quantify for an obvious reason. It is hard to put a number on "quality" just as it is hard to put a number on "integrity." And NFCR has both---at the top of the scale.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The context of providing professional advice to it for over 12 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage continuation and refinement of the present course.

August 3, 2009

more

August 3, 2009

NFCR keeps notching up its own high bar when it comes to supporting cutting-edge cancer research. NFCR has a remarkable record of looking over and beyond the current "paradigm" to catch a glimpse of the future---and then finding the most brilliant and innovative scientist to conduct the research, such as genetic approaches to cancer research. Scientific breakthroughs occur with radically transformative insights. Cancer research is no exception. And that's why NFCR has played and continues to play such a vital role in finding a cure for cancer.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen the results of this organization in the high quality, innovative research it has funded.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Dedicated, extremely hardworking, and completely professional.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help make phone calls and emails to event registrants and prospective registrants; stuff envelopes for mailings; organize files; data entry. Volunteer