Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.113215
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 3, 2014

more

February 3, 2014

Several years ago I attended a Luncheon with a friend. It was a fundraising event for The National Foundation for Cancer Research. I have attended every year since then and was so impressed with what they are accomplishing I got involved in helping them raise funds.. What i admire the most about NFCR is their commitment to the exploration of cutting edge therapies and research by scientists who are making great advances in the fight against many kinds of cancer. I am very impressed with the staff as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

Curing cancer through research! Yes! I got acquainted to this group through a friend and after listening to Dr. Danny Welch talk about the need to continue to invest in research I am a believer. I did not understand most of what he was talking about on the science level, but I am glad there are folks like him out there fighting to cure this awful disease. Go Dr. Welch!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put them on TV every day until people understand the need to beat this disease.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

I was an intern with this charity for over 6 months and all the staff there are very diligent and working their best to raise more funds and awareness for cancer research. They treat every donation seriouesly and make sure the money will go to the most priomising research fields that can lead to new treament options for cancer patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2013

more

November 16, 2013

Mr. Franklin Salisbury & Mrs. Sujuan Ba are HUSBAND & WIFE. They take home $700,000/YEAR. WOW!!!
Most of the money they raise from American public goes to pay their salary & fundraising. IRS should investigate this charity.

NEVER GIVE TO THIS CHARITY.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I first found National Foundation for cancer research through our team hosting a Play4theCure fundraiser. Our team hosted our fundraiser last Thursday and it was incredible to see all the players strengthening their teamwork outside of the sports. Most importantly we knew that the funds collected during the game were going to fund meaningful research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more pink apparel available for my team wear during our games.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have been a volunteer for National Foundation For Cancer Research for over 6 years.
The commitment to finding a cure to multiple Cancers is unbelievable!!
They are without a doubt the most advanced in working with the top scientist globally.
I am very proud to say that I volunteer for
such a first class and caring organization.
Sarah Funt

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

The group recently held a "Party for Life" in PA...it was a wonderful memory of Lucy Stankovich...what a wonderful person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 20, 2011

I have been involved with NFCR for many years helping to raise the awareness of individually designed cancer treatment protocols. Many people don't realize that cancer is an intensively personal dise... more

December 3, 2012

The most effective and expedient "bench to bedside" research teams in the business. Truly customized individual treatment plans are their specialty since no two cancers and patients are exactly the same. Very responsive to requests for referrals to the best oncology professionals and facilities. The vast majority of contributions go directly to research and not overhead. I have worked with them as a volunteer for over 8 years and never cease to be impressed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2011

I have been involved with NFCR for many years helping to raise the awareness of individually designed cancer treatment protocols. Many people don't realize that cancer is an intensively personal disease that requires an individual approach to treatment that relates directly to your specific physical makeup. The most effective treatment plan is often not a "try everything and hope for the best" appraoch.

NFCR is aligned with leading scientific thinkers advocating individually crafted treatment protocols for cancer. They are dedicated to the proposition that your cancer is not identical to others; that attention to your individual needs will ultimately yield the most optimal outcomes possible. I have seen the remarkable results.

This is why I have dedicated time and effort to support NFCR in their quest to defeat cancer one person at a time. I am convinced that there's no better way to go.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the results of the individual approach to treatment over many years has convinced me that this aproach has opened the door to a more enlightened understanding of the mystery that is cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the awareness that NFCR is making such customized treatments available to patients today. What they are doing is not simply theoretical or just a mass of laboratory research. It is happening now.

February 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

It is difficult to learn from the charity itself how much goes to support cancer research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 14, 2009

more

August 14, 2009

NFCR is a great company with amazing and friendly staff. My friends and I first volunteered for the company in the summer of 2008 and we continue to do so throughout the summer of 2009. Our "boss", Erin Stewart Chen, is one of the best leaders. She works so well with both her co-workers and us as high school volunteers. She provides us with specific information and works with us every step of the way to help make this foundation even better. The company itself works for a great cause, and that is why my friends and I enjoy volunteering for this outstanding foundation every year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

proffesional and very down to earth.

Ways to make it better...

the annual golf event didn't interfere with my high school schedule. My friends and I volunteered to find spronsors for the event and we would have like to be able to attend the event in the future without having to miss school.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help make phone calls and emails to event registrants and prospective registrants; stuff envelopes for mailings; organize files; data entry. Volunteer