Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

NEVER GIVE TO THIS CHARITY. Mr. Franklin Salisbury (President & CEO) & Mrs. Sujuan Ba (Chief Operating Officer) are HUSBAND & WIFE. They take home $700,000/YEAR. WOW!!! Check the 990 form of this charity published on their website (www.NFCR.org). Most of the money they raise from American public goes to pay their salary & fundraising consultants. They live in an expensive & luxurious home in Bethesda worth millions of dollars. Both are members of several prestigious private clubs in Washington DC and New York. Drive BMW X5. IRS should investigate this charity.
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

This group appears to be little more than a front to use American dollars to fund Chinese research. Most of their research dollars go to support China research institutions, travel back and forth to China, conferences in China and they even have an affiliated Hong Kong group that has all of the same people running it, pictures of the same meetings and same researchers for both. www.afcr.org.hk. Beware of this group. Also, reports from other users show that top two executives make over $700,000 year and are married.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Use the money raised in America for American research. Invest in the United States for cancer research, not send our money abroad.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 29, 2014

more

March 29, 2014

NEVER GIVE TO THIS CHARITY. Mr. Salisbury & Mrs. Ba are HUSBAND & WIFE. They take home $700,000/YEAR according to their 990. National Foundation for Cancer Research is a public charity and the fund is raised from public. Simply they are looting American public.
February 3, 2014

more

February 3, 2014

Several years ago I attended a Luncheon with a friend. It was a fundraising event for The National Foundation for Cancer Research. I have attended every year since then and was so impressed with what they are accomplishing I got involved in helping them raise funds.. What i admire the most about NFCR is their commitment to the exploration of cutting edge therapies and research by scientists who are making great advances in the fight against many kinds of cancer. I am very impressed with the staff as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 26, 2014

more

January 26, 2014

I lost my grandpa to pancreatic cancer a few months ago and since then cancer research becomes my top 1 cause. I got to know this foundation via my friend who is a long-term donor of this organization and she told me lots of great work NFCR has done and then I decided to send in my first gift. Not long after my first donation, I received a thank-you phone call, not asking for any more money, but just thanking me for supporting their mission. The staff on the call was very caring and considering; I really felt she understood my pain and why I was motivated to donate. I think I will support this organization again in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

Curing cancer through research! Yes! I got acquainted to this group through a friend and after listening to Dr. Danny Welch talk about the need to continue to invest in research I am a believer. I did not understand most of what he was talking about on the science level, but I am glad there are folks like him out there fighting to cure this awful disease. Go Dr. Welch!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put them on TV every day until people understand the need to beat this disease.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 13, 2012

Research will lead to a CURE for cancer. This group makes a difference in thousands of peoples lives a year. more

January 16, 2014

I was able to participate in the NFCR Annual Golf Tournament in Fall 2013 and was deeply moved by the difference this organization is making in lives around the world. It was impressive to see cancer researchers and patients together, both helping to make a difference. Great group of people. Passionate and considerate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow them a bigger budget to tell the story about the need to support research.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

Research will lead to a CURE for cancer. This group makes a difference in thousands of peoples lives a year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2011

Professional and very courteous. I get lots of requests every week for donations, but this is the only cancer-charity group I support. "Robert" who answers the phone is always so caring and listens to me. He follows-up with sending me the information I asked for. Cancer is confusing and very complex. I believe research is the only we we will actually "cure" it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The follow-up and follow-through of their staff. Wonderful people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a larger platform to tell their story. RESEARCH will cure cancer.

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

I was an intern with this charity for over 6 months and all the staff there are very diligent and working their best to raise more funds and awareness for cancer research. They treat every donation seriouesly and make sure the money will go to the most priomising research fields that can lead to new treament options for cancer patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2013

more

November 16, 2013

Mr. Franklin Salisbury & Mrs. Sujuan Ba are HUSBAND & WIFE. They take home $700,000/YEAR. WOW!!!
Most of the money they raise from American public goes to pay their salary & fundraising. IRS should investigate this charity.

NEVER GIVE TO THIS CHARITY.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

After losing several family members to cancer, I became passionate about cancer research. When I learned about National Foundation for Cancer Research and their innovative approach and scientific breakthroughs to-date, I knew it was an organization I had to support. They offer me great hope that we are winning the war on cancer and the next big breakthrough is just around the corner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help raise awareness about the wonderful work National Foundation for Cancer Research is doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help make phone calls and emails to event registrants and prospective registrants; stuff envelopes for mailings; organize files; data entry. Volunteer