Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

I am fortunate to be a member of fire departments whose needs do not go unmet. As such I began looking for a way to give back to a brotherhood that has given so much to me. I found the NFE and immed... more

April 11, 2013

The NFE goes to show that the brotherhood within the fire service is alive and well. This organization brings together fire service members and supporters from around the country and allows us to help those of us that are in need. Not only do we help departments out with their needs, but we have a direct input into who gets the donations and in most cases a representative makes the presentation directly. Of all of the organizations I belong to I find this one to be one of the best organized and most focus driven. We know our mission and we execute it well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

I am fortunate to be a member of fire departments whose needs do not go unmet. As such I began looking for a way to give back to a brotherhood that has given so much to me. I found the NFE and immediately knew I wanted to be a part of something great. This is one payment that I do not hesitate to make or dread paying. I know that the funds that are raised are going directly to where they are needed and they are making an immediate impact to help struggling departments. I do not know of any other organization out there that does so much for the fire service regardless of location, size or makeup of personnel. I am honored to be a small part of such a grand organization, and am very proud when speaking to colleagues about what this organization does and how they can be a part of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

When I became a member of the NFE I knew that it was a great organization because it dealt directly with my passion, firefighting. However I wasn't prepared for just how amazing this organization was until after I became involved.

The NFE is filled with truly selfless individuals that
share the same passion as I do. Their ability to go above and beyond when another fire department is in need or when a brother or sister firefighter is down on their luck. This concept really came to fruition when one fire department was in need of everything short of a firehouse, the major need being a firetruck. One of our members set out on a quest to make that no longer a need, and it was accomplished. Using local resources, he was able to secure and ship a firetruck to this department on top of other much needed equipment. It was an effort from himself and many others on our organization that made it possible to meet the needs of the brothers and sisters less fortunate.

That story is only the tip of the iceberg where the NFE is concerned. Day after day I see new posts of someone in need and the NFE doesn't hesitate to respond immediately. I may never meet all or even some of the extraordinary individuals who I have the privilege of joining in this organization, but watching everyone come together to make things happen is rewarding enough for me.

This charity is about two things, firefighting, and helping others. It's not out to prove anything to any other charity or toot their own horn when it comes to conquering someone else's needs. The NFE is here to help when things get tough. This is a charity that I am extremely proud to be a part of and will never die.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

The National Firefighters Endowment is one of the ONLY charities that I donate to. I am not only a donor, but an active participant in fundraising and searching for organizations that we can help through this fantastic organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

This is truely a nonprofit that gives back to help other firefighters get much needed equipment. You see and get shown where the money for the equipment go's. I get to listen to the video's of departments that show why they need to have a certian piece of equipment. It is the ones who give the money to this group that has imput on how and who should be awarded the grant. It is just so awesome of a group to totally give back.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I have followed this organization and their work for a while. I recently participated in a fundraiser to support them. The contact I have had with Shane has been very professional and timely. I look forward to supporting this organization more in the future. They have a strong desire to help fire departments that are having difficulty making ends meet.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is a great organization serving the needs of many across the country. They do a outstanding job of promoting the brotherhood. It is my pleasure to be involved with the NFE. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The NFE puts "the money where their mouth is" and has helped many firefighters since I have been involved with them. It functions the way that makes its contributors proud!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This orgainization goes beyond "Firefighers helping Firefighters" in ways only a Firefighter would know. I learned about this organization some time ago on Facebook and came across the Bucket Brigade. I started my own brigade and raised some funds. Ended up applyng for the Thin Red Line card and from there joined the Officer's Club. There is something to be said about a group like this that can capture the heart of someone 100's to 1000's of miles away in the way that is organization has captured mine. By raising funds, we are putting rescue tools in a firefighter's hand and protective gear on a firefighter's person. To me, that is just as good as saving that firefighter from a building, without the possibility of physically being there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

An excellent organization with an noble goal: The National Firefighters Endowment (NFE) seeks to fund grants and step in where other sources of funding for our nations Fire Services fall short. Most recently, the NFE has been able to locate, ship, and assist in outfitting a full Class A Pumper for the Broad Channel Fire Department after their original equipment was completely destroyed due to Hurricane Sandy. And all within a matter of days in order to ensure that the residents within the Broad Channel response area continued to be protected.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I'm currently a member of the National Firefighters Endownment Officer's Club. I'm very thrilled to be a part of this organization. NFE has done so much for the fire service and from day one has done everything it can to assist those of us in the fire service. I'm honored to be a member of the Officer's Club and to have the privelege of taking part in what NFE does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers