Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The NFE volunteers show that brotherhood does not stay in just one department or one state it is a force in which you can not stop. When you get a group of brothers and sisters together there is no goal that can't be reached and the NFE strives to reach every goal and help in anyway they can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

One of the best volunteer organizations I belong to. You actually get to see the end product help those who protect others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Two and a half years ago, my local fire department saved my life. In trying to make the life they've saved worth it, being a member of the Officer's Club allows me to make a monthly donation (money, in this case) that goes directly back to the firefighter community to keep them protected, educated, and encouraged... I ♥ NFE!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

I have been a part of helping to fund raise for the National Firefighters Endowment for under a year. I was impressed at the level of dedication that this organization has. They mean it when they sa... more

April 10, 2013

I have been a volunteer for this group for two years now. I have seen the dedication of helping out fire departments across the country. At a time where funding is being cut by government, it is the dedication of this group to help fill that need. I am proud to be a part of this worth group. Not only does this group provide funding for deparments, the go out of their way to welcome everyone into the organization making them part of the brotherhood. It has brought me closer to brothers from all over. My only regret is I didn't find them earlier. This group will be a part of me for the rest of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

I have been a part of helping to fund raise for the National Firefighters Endowment for under a year. I was impressed at the level of dedication that this organization has. They mean it when they say they take care of their own. Their work far exceeds their area, they are across the country helping were ever needed. I am proud to be a part of their orginization, even in just a small way. I am honored to call them Brothers and Sisters.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I've been looking for an organization that is set to help firefighters where I am able to contribute and have some input into the direction of the organization. The NFE has given much to the fire service, not only in equipment but allowed Firefighters from anywhere to be involved and spread the brotherhood to other firefighters. It's much more than a nonprofit, it's a family helping family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

The NFE is an amazing organization that does alot for the name of firefighting. I can't express how honored i am to be apart of such an amazing organization. The members of this group are some of the ... more

April 10, 2013

I love being apart of this organization. The things they have done for fire companies is astounding. From the small ones in rural pa, to the big detriot fire companies they have provided so much.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

The NFE is an amazing organization that does alot for the name of firefighting. I can't express how honored i am to be apart of such an amazing organization. The members of this group are some of the selfless people in the I've ever known. Thank you for everything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I hold this organization in high regard. I am honored to be a part of something that gives back to my brothers and sisters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As a volunteer firefighter, being part of NFE let's me help many other departments in the nation and that truly make me that I help not only at a local level but a nation wide level. Without the NFE I wouldn't be able to help other departments with things they are in need of!!! The NFE dose amazing things and I'm sure I'm not the only one thankful for all their services and hard work!!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The NFE does an absolutely amazing job helping other depts with needs. I am honored to be a part in this,. It is truly an amazing group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

National Firefighters Endowment takes up the slack where other funding organizations can't. NFE members, both far and near, used initiative and outside the box thinking to immediately find out the needs of fire departments that suffered losses from Hurricane Sandy and mobilized it's resources providing needed available apparatus and equipment to replace those lost or damaged. This organization, not only provided for these fire departments, but also provides equipment to fire departments in need on a regular basis. Members of the National Firefighter Endowment actively seeks out departments in need along with pursuing ways for community awareness for support for their local fire departments whether they be volunteer or career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers