Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

NFE is a spectacular organization, doing what most groups/organizations/governments can't or wont do, and that is give the support to fire departments in need. I am truly humbled being able to be part of such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The National Firefighters Endowment really gets it! I have supported this organization since they launched The Officer's Club allowing me to donate on a monthly basis. Just within the short time I have been donating, I have seen remarkable results. I am at rest knowing that my money is used to help those in the fire service that really need it. Most recently, I have watched the NFE pony up and help those who needed it the most after Hurricane Sandy hit the NY/NJ area! There is no question that I will continue to support this non-profit and recommend it to others!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The National Firefighters Endowment has quickly become a positive and far reaching asset to the fire service. Begun with several grassroots funding mechanisms, the NFE has found new and inventive ways of getting firefighters and the public involved in helping out Fire Departments. I cannot imagine how effective this organization will be once it is better funded and able to continue to make vast donations and assist more and more fire departments in the years to come. The NFE is a true testament of firefighters and others wanting to make a difference when Fire Departments have no where else to turn for help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I was looking for something I could do on a monthly basis and honestly not even think about it. I just wanted to do something good. I found National Firefighters Endowment(NFE) on Facebook a couple of months ago. I signed up for the Officer's club and I couldn't be happier with the amount of joy it's given me to know I am apart of an organization that came to the aide of victims of Hurricane Sandy. I don't know about you, but MY organization gave away a fire engine to a department that needed it really bad. I love the NFE and I will be a lifelong member of the officers club! PTB

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers