Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is a great organization serving the needs of many across the country. They do a outstanding job of promoting the brotherhood. It is my pleasure to be involved with the NFE. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The NFE does an absolutely amazing job helping other depts with needs. I am honored to be a part in this,. It is truly an amazing group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

National Firefighters Endowment takes up the slack where other funding organizations can't. NFE members, both far and near, used initiative and outside the box thinking to immediately find out the needs of fire departments that suffered losses from Hurricane Sandy and mobilized it's resources providing needed available apparatus and equipment to replace those lost or damaged. This organization, not only provided for these fire departments, but also provides equipment to fire departments in need on a regular basis. Members of the National Firefighter Endowment actively seeks out departments in need along with pursuing ways for community awareness for support for their local fire departments whether they be volunteer or career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been with the NFE for the last year it is amazing to watch what the team at the NFE is doing and seeing it grow to what it is today. I am honored to be able to help this organization fulfill its mission expecially after Sandy. They have done great things on the east coast and I look forward to the coming years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The National Firefighters Endowment is a top-notch charitable foundation that exemplifies my favorite phrase, "Service Above Self, Brotherhood Above All". They keep the Brotherhood, as understood by anyone who is a firefighter, alive in ways that go above and beyond simply providing grants for departments that are needy; they have provided donated equipment, apparatus, gear, radios, and so much more to meet the needs of fire departments that either lack the funds to replace old equipment or do not have it at all. More recently, the Endowment stepped up to help departments in NY and NJ who were devastated by Superstorm Sandy. I am proud to be part of this great organization and know that I am helping my Brothers and Sisters in ways that are greater than what I could ever do on my own as an individual.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The NFE puts "the money where their mouth is" and has helped many firefighters since I have been involved with them. It functions the way that makes its contributors proud!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The National Firefighters Endowment is a great organization whose primary objective is to help provide fire departments all over the country with the tools and equipment they need to be able to do their jobs most effectively, and provide the highest level of care to our communities. As a fellow volunteer firefighter and member of the Officer's Club, I am proud and honored to know that I am helping in that goal. In the time I have been a member, I have seen its outreach capabilities continue to grow, reaching the victims of Sandy with full force. I truly appreciate what this organization stands for, and will be a member forever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This orgainization goes beyond "Firefighers helping Firefighters" in ways only a Firefighter would know. I learned about this organization some time ago on Facebook and came across the Bucket Brigade. I started my own brigade and raised some funds. Ended up applyng for the Thin Red Line card and from there joined the Officer's Club. There is something to be said about a group like this that can capture the heart of someone 100's to 1000's of miles away in the way that is organization has captured mine. By raising funds, we are putting rescue tools in a firefighter's hand and protective gear on a firefighter's person. To me, that is just as good as saving that firefighter from a building, without the possibility of physically being there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

An excellent organization with an noble goal: The National Firefighters Endowment (NFE) seeks to fund grants and step in where other sources of funding for our nations Fire Services fall short. Most recently, the NFE has been able to locate, ship, and assist in outfitting a full Class A Pumper for the Broad Channel Fire Department after their original equipment was completely destroyed due to Hurricane Sandy. And all within a matter of days in order to ensure that the residents within the Broad Channel response area continued to be protected.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I'm currently a member of the National Firefighters Endownment Officer's Club. I'm very thrilled to be a part of this organization. NFE has done so much for the fire service and from day one has done everything it can to assist those of us in the fire service. I'm honored to be a member of the Officer's Club and to have the privelege of taking part in what NFE does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers