Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

I have been a part of helping to fund raise for the National Firefighters Endowment for under a year. I was impressed at the level of dedication that this organization has. They mean it when they sa... more

April 10, 2013

I have been a volunteer for this group for two years now. I have seen the dedication of helping out fire departments across the country. At a time where funding is being cut by government, it is the dedication of this group to help fill that need. I am proud to be a part of this worth group. Not only does this group provide funding for deparments, the go out of their way to welcome everyone into the organization making them part of the brotherhood. It has brought me closer to brothers from all over. My only regret is I didn't find them earlier. This group will be a part of me for the rest of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

I have been a part of helping to fund raise for the National Firefighters Endowment for under a year. I was impressed at the level of dedication that this organization has. They mean it when they say they take care of their own. Their work far exceeds their area, they are across the country helping were ever needed. I am proud to be a part of their orginization, even in just a small way. I am honored to call them Brothers and Sisters.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

Fantastic organization for brothers and sisters interested in supporting the American fire service. The work accomplished and still on the project list are valuable to all firefighters across the cou... more

April 10, 2013

Great organization to be a part of. Keeps the brotherhood alive and helps firefighters and fire departments across the country!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

Fantastic organization for brothers and sisters interested in supporting the American fire service. The work accomplished and still on the project list are valuable to all firefighters across the country, career and volunteer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I've been looking for an organization that is set to help firefighters where I am able to contribute and have some input into the direction of the organization. The NFE has given much to the fire service, not only in equipment but allowed Firefighters from anywhere to be involved and spread the brotherhood to other firefighters. It's much more than a nonprofit, it's a family helping family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

When I became a member of the NFE I knew that it was a great organization because it dealt directly with my passion, firefighting. However I wasn't prepared for just how amazing this organization was until after I became involved.

The NFE is filled with truly selfless individuals that
share the same passion as I do. Their ability to go above and beyond when another fire department is in need or when a brother or sister firefighter is down on their luck. This concept really came to fruition when one fire department was in need of everything short of a firehouse, the major need being a firetruck. One of our members set out on a quest to make that no longer a need, and it was accomplished. Using local resources, he was able to secure and ship a firetruck to this department on top of other much needed equipment. It was an effort from himself and many others on our organization that made it possible to meet the needs of the brothers and sisters less fortunate.

That story is only the tip of the iceberg where the NFE is concerned. Day after day I see new posts of someone in need and the NFE doesn't hesitate to respond immediately. I may never meet all or even some of the extraordinary individuals who I have the privilege of joining in this organization, but watching everyone come together to make things happen is rewarding enough for me.

This charity is about two things, firefighting, and helping others. It's not out to prove anything to any other charity or toot their own horn when it comes to conquering someone else's needs. The NFE is here to help when things get tough. This is a charity that I am extremely proud to be a part of and will never die.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

The National Firefighters Endowment is one of the ONLY charities that I donate to. I am not only a donor, but an active participant in fundraising and searching for organizations that we can help through this fantastic organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

The NFE is an amazing organization that does alot for the name of firefighting. I can't express how honored i am to be apart of such an amazing organization. The members of this group are some of the ... more

April 10, 2013

I love being apart of this organization. The things they have done for fire companies is astounding. From the small ones in rural pa, to the big detriot fire companies they have provided so much.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

The NFE is an amazing organization that does alot for the name of firefighting. I can't express how honored i am to be apart of such an amazing organization. The members of this group are some of the selfless people in the I've ever known. Thank you for everything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

This is truely a nonprofit that gives back to help other firefighters get much needed equipment. You see and get shown where the money for the equipment go's. I get to listen to the video's of departments that show why they need to have a certian piece of equipment. It is the ones who give the money to this group that has imput on how and who should be awarded the grant. It is just so awesome of a group to totally give back.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I hold this organization in high regard. I am honored to be a part of something that gives back to my brothers and sisters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I have followed this organization and their work for a while. I recently participated in a fundraiser to support them. The contact I have had with Shane has been very professional and timely. I look forward to supporting this organization more in the future. They have a strong desire to help fire departments that are having difficulty making ends meet.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As a volunteer firefighter, being part of NFE let's me help many other departments in the nation and that truly make me that I help not only at a local level but a nation wide level. Without the NFE I wouldn't be able to help other departments with things they are in need of!!! The NFE dose amazing things and I'm sure I'm not the only one thankful for all their services and hard work!!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers