Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

While I didn't get to meet the men and women personally (detailed out of my house that day) I came back my next work day to a brand new Ventmaster rotarty saw and assorted hand tools that were donated to us, things that the city of Detroit would NEVER have purchased for us. The saw is something that we have needed since I transferred to Ladder 26. The hand tools and saw will make our jobs much easier as well. I cant thank them enough for the hard work and dedication to helping complete strangers. Thanks again!

Shane Klug
Ladder 26
City of Detroit

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Endowment Fund stopped in Detroit with donations for our department. The most courteous and selfless people I have ever met! They took their own time to raise money for equipemnt, purchase equipment, and then hand deliver it to us on the front lines. They actually thanked US for our service, when they were there to help us in the first place. It was a phenomenal experience and I personally thank all of the volunteers, seen or not, that we're involved in the project. Thanks!,,,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

Great organization! The volunteers are truely appreciated. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I am very proud to have an affiliation (rank of Captain) with the National Firefighters Endowment. In a time where budget cuts are putting fire departments across our country in precarious fiscal and operating situations, the NFE has become a option to all of us who serve to protect others, as a viable solution in obtaining funding assistance for equipment needed which helps us to provide the kind of services the public can and should expect from us. In today's economic climate, where grant money is becoming increasingly difficult to secure, it's a awesome feeling to know that an organization like the National Firefighters Endowment is willing to offer assistance when it's most desperately needed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The NFE volunteers show that brotherhood does not stay in just one department or one state it is a force in which you can not stop. When you get a group of brothers and sisters together there is no goal that can't be reached and the NFE strives to reach every goal and help in anyway they can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

I am fortunate to be a member of fire departments whose needs do not go unmet. As such I began looking for a way to give back to a brotherhood that has given so much to me. I found the NFE and immed... more

April 11, 2013

The NFE goes to show that the brotherhood within the fire service is alive and well. This organization brings together fire service members and supporters from around the country and allows us to help those of us that are in need. Not only do we help departments out with their needs, but we have a direct input into who gets the donations and in most cases a representative makes the presentation directly. Of all of the organizations I belong to I find this one to be one of the best organized and most focus driven. We know our mission and we execute it well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

I am fortunate to be a member of fire departments whose needs do not go unmet. As such I began looking for a way to give back to a brotherhood that has given so much to me. I found the NFE and immediately knew I wanted to be a part of something great. This is one payment that I do not hesitate to make or dread paying. I know that the funds that are raised are going directly to where they are needed and they are making an immediate impact to help struggling departments. I do not know of any other organization out there that does so much for the fire service regardless of location, size or makeup of personnel. I am honored to be a small part of such a grand organization, and am very proud when speaking to colleagues about what this organization does and how they can be a part of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The National Firefighters Endowment is living proof that a group of focused individuals that may not know each other personally, but only share a common interest/passion, is able to truly make a difference! It doesn't matter of your from a town of 50 people, or a city with 100,000, the NFE is dedicated to serving those who otherwise would not have funds to take care of their own. With today's economy and public service budgets on the chopping block, the NFE is making up the difference. From having apparatus donated/delivered to departments effected by Hurricane Sandy to replacing essential equipment stolen off of Detroit Fire apparatus, one project at a time...they are making positive impacts on those who are answering the calls on a daily basis. I say, with PRIDE, that I am a part of that dofference, and I will always support the NFE. Because they support me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

One of the best volunteer organizations I belong to. You actually get to see the end product help those who protect others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

National Firefighters was helpful in securing 5 much needed helmets for our department. They also provided the tools for us to network with other firefighters and departments across the country to gain access to great training material and even equipment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Two and a half years ago, my local fire department saved my life. In trying to make the life they've saved worth it, being a member of the Officer's Club allows me to make a monthly donation (money, in this case) that goes directly back to the firefighter community to keep them protected, educated, and encouraged... I ♥ NFE!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers