Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The leadership skills I learned in the FFA over 30 years ago have been instrumental to my success as a salesman and manager. All three of my sons credit their successes to this program as well. I'm glad I've had the opportunity to support this organization financially and with my time at the local, state and national level.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

While I have supported many non-profit groups and charitable efforts, the National FFA Organization and it's Foundation have proven to be most worthy of the support. I am kept well abreast of the impact of my support and the support of others and am often provided with opportunities to see the difference that this outstandinng organization makes in the students of agricultural educationn that they serve -- you absolutely can experience the difference made in these students as they enter and progress through further education, career experiences and in societal leadership experiences.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I continue to give back to the FFA because of the doors and opportunites this organization gave to me as a teenager. The level of leadership the FFA teaches students is unmatched by any other youth organization. As a professional in Agribuiness, I understand the read need we have for more students to gain the professional skills that the FFA teaches it's members.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have a long history with the National FFA Organization. It started out in Junior High, when I joined as a member & started getting involved. I remained a member throughout Junior High and High School, getting more involved in leadership and speaking roles. My leadership experience led me to being selected as one of the Governor's Youth Leadership Award recipients in my state. My experiences were so impactful that I decided to become an Agriculture Teacher and FFA Advisor myself. After 3.5 years of college, I achieved that goal, and was hired as an Agriscience Instructor. 7 more years later, I have just moved on to a new phase in my career - in Educational Technology, but I remain actively involved as an Alumni member & supporter, as a volunteer for various FFA functions & contests, and as a donor. FFA is truly life-changing for many of its members, including me!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

In addition to being a current donor to FFA, I am a past member. Although I was involved in many other organizations as a student and am involved in various organziations now as an adult, FFA remains the best organziation I have encountered. I wish there was an adult version! It offers tremendous opportunities to its members in the area of leadership, personal growth and career success. It helped me develop important skills that I still use to this day such as public speaking, being a servant leader, budgeting and financials, etc. It played a major role in shaping me into the person I am today and my ag. teacher/FFA advisor had a significant influence on me as a role model. What it offers is open to all students and there are so many different programs, each person can find the niche within FFA that fits best for them. As a donor, I appreciate the positive difference and impact FFA continues to make on students today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The FFA is a great organization, it helps to develop leadership, promote agriculture, builds self confidence, teaches record keeping & bookkeeping skills. I personally have never been an FFA member but I have seen first hand what it has done for my sons. The program has helped make them the confident, independent young adults that they are. I have been involved with this program for over 20 years as a parent, sponsor, Alumni member at all levels from local to national. Working with the FFA members has taught me many things also and I will continue to be a supporter of this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

It only takes a few minutes in the presence of these young people to clearly understand the unique value that the FFA brings to youth. Their focus on leadership development, work-based learning and agriculture education is yielding some of the most talented young leaders I have ever had the priviledge of interfacing with in our industry. Whether your family is rooted in agriculture or not. The FFA is truly changing the landscape of youth development. The old perception that agriculture is just for farmers is a complete myth. Today's agriculture spans the gammit of available career pathways and the FFA is preparing this young people for career readiness in many areas such as biotechnology, manufacturing, sales, marketing, finance and economics, scientific research as well as production agriculture.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm familiar with the National FFA Organization both as a former member and as a current sponsor. And it's changing the lives of students across the country, every day. I feel extremely confident – and satisfied – investing my company's money into the work that FFA does to develop leadership, personal growth and career success in its students. I'm a result of their work, and I often credit my FFA experience as the best career preparation possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated both money and time to this organization. It is comprised of some of the finest young people in this country who are truly dedicated to making a difference. Most people think of FFA just as kids interested in agriculture but it is so much more. These kids are going to be the future leaders, educators, and innovators of our society. They may or may not be involved in agriculture but what they learn from this organization will help them on their journey through life. The students I see coming out of this organization make me realize more and more that this is one of the best ways I can invest my time and money. It is put to good use and is greatly appreciated. I would also like to add I was a member of this organization for 9 years and I am very appreciative for all the experiences and knowledge I gained. THAT is why I continue to give back to this group.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing Organization supporting over 550,000 young people as they develop premier leadership, gain personal growth and explore successful careers in the agricultural industry and beyond

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers