Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a member served by the organization it formed a foundation I still walk on today. I had the opportunity to serve in a national capacity for a year and sat on the board or directors. I trust the leadership of this organization and am grateful for its impact on young people today.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Unlike most reviews, my exposure to FFA was entirely from a business perspective. My company has been a financial supporter of the FFA for over 25 years and I was asked to join the Sponsors Board. After 2 years, I became a member of the National FFA Organization Board of Directors. My view is of the financial interworkings of the organization so I see precisely how they spend the money that comes from members, doners and corporate sponsors is spent. This organization is all about the students, their development and the prudent utilization of their financial resources. I donate to this nonprofit and I have no hesitation recommending it others. National FFA is changing students lives and through them the future of our country. We need young people who know how to lead. There is no better way to support that than through a donation to the National FFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The FFA is an organization that actually delivers on what it promises to do. The mission statement describes it perfectly -- FFA members actually develop PREMIER LEADERSHIP, PERSONAL GROWTH, and CAREER SUCCESS. I have been fortunate to witness hundreds of students become successful by participation in FFA. There is no greater investment than to support our youth and our agriculture.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I can certainly say the FFA had a direct impact in my life. FFA was a vehicle for both self-improvement and community service. As a student, I learned who I could become and how I can serve others through my participation in the organization. Later, as an FFA Advisor, I had the privilege to watch my students reach their potential and develop skills they would not have developed elsewhere. Now, as a teacher educator and college professor, I watch my college students bring their FFA stories to my classroom in hopes they can bring success and growth to their future students, much like they themselves experienced.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers