Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

As an FFA wife.mom and supporter I have seen the amazing benefits of FFA 1st hand. My husband and our 3 sons all learned life long lessons and skills from their time in FFA and their Vo Ag classes. ... more

April 11, 2013

We have 3 generations of FFA members in our family. FFA gives young people a purpose and focus. They learn many life skills along with the new technology involved in agriculture. FFA helps produce young people who are the next leaders in their communities and our country. Young people develop good a good work ethic and a positive attitude towards life which makes them wonderful leaders. FFA is the best youth program in our country in my opinion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

As an FFA wife.mom and supporter I have seen the amazing benefits of FFA 1st hand. My husband and our 3 sons all learned life long lessons and skills from their time in FFA and their Vo Ag classes. FFA promotes and encourages the best from young people. The young people that experience FFA are the hope and future of our country as they strive to work hard to accomplish their goals in life. Plus FFA helped our family restore our barn!! FFA is a great organiztion and is more than worthy as a top nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Growing up in the FFA behind my brother being a member and now watching my children in FFA and seeing that the only changes 22 years later has been only making it the best of the best of organizations. Not only for students but for those of all ages. Being a Alumni member and joining my kids at State conventions or taking them to competitions you see the respect and professionalism that young adults in the general public are no longer taught without being in a top leadership based organization like the FFA. I strive as a parent to fight the school districts in Florida not to take ag out of anymore schools. It amazes me how those to thanks Walmart is where your food comes from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was a member of the National FFA Organization in California for all four years of high school. I was able to take advantage of so many opportunities to learn and grow. There is something for every student. I participated in state and national choirs, competed in many prepared and extemporaneous public speaking events, competed at the national level for marketing plan presentation, was a chapter and sectional officer, and raised sheep. Not to mention the countless leadership conferences I attended. I made so many friends, several from across the country, that I still keep in touch with. One of my teachers has become one of my greatest friends. I don't know anyone who was involved in FFA and regretted it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA has given something to me that no other organization has or ever will be able to instill in me. It gave me confidence. Confidence to stand up for myself and believe that my goals and dreams are possible. Confidence to succeed in public speaking and develop friendships across the country and even across the world. It broke me out of my shell and is a major part of who I am today. I am a better person for having been involved in the association. It has given me more than I will ever be able to give back. Thank you FFA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA taught my daughter more relevant, real-life lessons than any other organization or class she was involved in. She graduated high school as a person who understands the importance of giving back to her community, one who is able to communicate well with peers and adults, and as an oustanding public speaker. Those skills she learned in FFA are the reason she is attending an out-of-state university completely on scholarships.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I was shy. No doubt about it. Last time I was asked to present, I froze up and couldnt do it. Once I entered my sophomore year for high school, I learned about FFA. I was highly attracted to the idea of raising a show animal and the profit. It seemed like a gateway to my dream job. I originally was going to raise chickens since it was cheaper (initaly) but I was then told by my mum that money didnt matter so I got a pig. He's currently gained 60 lbs as of this week :D I also went into the LDE of Quiz. Got 1st place as an individual but the freshmen in my "team" dragged me down to 7th overall team :/ It really got the attention of my chapter officers and now the sentinel is teaching me how to be a poultry judger for my first CDE. This organization has changed me for the better. I thought my passion for Production Agriculture had died long ago but its back and is nipping at my heels. As a greenhand, I still have a lot to learn but it's worth all the hours I spend at the barn, cleaning a pen, washing my hog only to have him roll in mud, and put up with the squealing in the bath at 6 AM. I hope to stay in the FFA well past my graduation! They are such and amazing organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

FFA has really helped my daughter grow into a young lady who has gained valuable experience that will follow her throught her life. She has learned to write an SAE grant that will hopefully help her start her own business, something she never dreamed she could do, it has offered her the oppertunity to try hands on activities that have encouraged her to try a career field she never thought about before. Plus the experieince of writing the grant will help her when it comes time to apply to college and for scholarships. FFA has also made her a strong, capable leader who is willing to pitch in and help others, and be a positive role model for other youth. She has learned too through FFA that is not just about taking ag. classes and showning animals at the county fair, but that it goes deeper... A real understanding that without farmers and agriculture related fields there would be no America as we know it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

FFA has created the entire path in life for my daughter Tyler Morgan Smith. She has been involved in FFA since the 7th grade and is currently President of her FFA at West Oak High School in SC. She lives and breathes for her FFA and is so excited to be going to college next year to become a Agriculture teacher and touch the lives of kids the same way her FFA teacher has. She has been involved in rodeo her whole life and currently High School rodeos with the GHSRA will continue on to college rodeo while studying her Ag Education. Thank you for continuing to give these kids the opportunity to be involved in such a life building association!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Leadership education is key to developing individuals that can solve problems. The National FFA Organization is the best leadership development organization at the high school level. Students who go through the National FFA organization are better prepared to solve major global issues like; hunger and energy. An investment in the FFA is a safe investment in the future, it is you saying you believe the problems the world faces are problems that need to be solved and can be solved by our future leaders. Invest in the best, invest in our future, invest in the FFA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Although I had no knowledge of FFA before coming to teach at the PPCSD (born & raised in NYC), I'm continually impressed by their involvement in community activities. Every student needs to find his/her niche, and the more opportunities for education we can offer, the better! Keep up the great work, FFA!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers